Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Juliet Takes a Breath

Gabby Rivera

A gutsy, queer coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Nina LaCour, Rainbow Rowell, and Elizabeth Acevedo.Juliet Milagros Palante is a self-proclaimed closeted Puerto Rican baby dyke from the Bronx. Only, she's not so closeted anymore. Not after coming out to her family the night before flying to Portland, Oregon, to intern with her favorite femini...
Publish Date
2019
September 17
First Published in 2016
Goodreads rating
4.21
ISBN
9780593108178
Recommendations
1
Recommendations
Aug 12, 2019
This is hands down the best book I have read in a while by @QuirkyRican. @rgay is right except double f***ing outstanding.      source