Buscar libros, personas y listas
Read This Twice
InicioPersonasLibrosSonaBibliotecasIniciar sesión
Series de LibrosThe Demon Cycle

Serie de The Demon Cycle

Libros de The Demon Cycle en orden

This series is a quintet; not a trilogy, as claimed in some media reports. There are also a few novellas in addition to the main works. The last book in the series was published in October 2017.As for the author's future plans in the Demon Cycle universe, Peter says: "I will continue writing in the Demon Cycle world for the foreseeable future. I ha…
The Desert Spear book cover
El hombre marcado book cover
The Daylight War book cover
5 libros en la serie
Ordenar por
Orden de la serie
El hombre marcado book cover
Libro 1
El hombre marcado
Book One of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2009-03-10 (publicado por primera vez en 2008)
Calificación de Goodreads
A veces hay una buena razón para temer la oscuridad. Ha llegado el momento de hacer frente a la noche. Cada noche, cuando la oscuridad se cierne sobre el mundo, una extraña niebla emerge de la tierra. Los hambrientos abismales, demonios a los que no se puede herir con armas corrientes, toman horribles formas para alimentarse de los vivos. Cuando el sol se pone, los pocos humanos supervivientes no pueden hacer otra cosa que refugiarse tras símbolos mágicos cuyo origen se ha perdido y rezar por que su protección dure una noche más. Aunque no siempre fue así. Hubo un tiempo en que hombres y mujeres combatieron a los abismales en igualdad de condiciones. Hubo un tiempo en que, bajo el mando del legendario Liberador y armados con poderosos símbolos, los hombres presentaron batalla a los demonios… y acabaron con su avance. Ahora, tres jóvenes supervivientes de los feroces ataques de los demonios se enfrentarán a lo imposible: ir más allá de las débiles defensas que ofrecen los símbolos para cuestionar todo lo que conocen en una desesperada búsqueda por recuperar los secretos del pasado. Juntos, se enfrentarán a la noche.
The Desert Spear book cover
Libro 2
The Desert Spear
Book Two of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2010-04-13
Calificación de Goodreads
This thrilling book takes you on a journey through a post-apocalyptic world where demons prey on humanity after the sun sets. Legends tell of a Deliverer who could save humanity from their impending doom. Out of the desert, Ahmann Jardir appears, claiming to be the Deliverer and leading an army to defeat the demons. But the Northerners have their own Deliverer: the Warded Man. As old allegiances are tested and new alliances are formed, a new breed of demon emerges, deadlier than any before.
The Daylight War book cover
Libro 3
The Daylight War
Book Three of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2013-02-12
Calificación de Goodreads
This fantasy novel delves into the battle between humans and demons, centering on two men who have the potential to become the Deliverer, the one prophesied to bring humanity together to defeat the corelings. One of them is Arlen Bales, the Warded Man, who denies his destiny but is starting to gain a following. The other is Ahmann Jardir, who has become the leader of a demon-killing army and is supported by his First Wife, Inevera. Arlen and Jardir were once close friends, but are now bitter rivals. As demons and personal demons both threaten humanity, these two must push aside their enmity to save the world.
The Skull Throne book cover
Libro 4
The Skull Throne
Book Four of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2015-03-31
Calificación de Goodreads
The Skull Throne is a epic fantasy novel about power, honor, and magic. The seat of the powerful Skull Throne of Krasia lies empty, threatening to unleash the demon corelings. As the struggle for succession heats up and old alliances crumble, protagonists must band together to forge new alliances, find missing loved ones, and stop the corelings from destroying everything they hold dear. Written in a lush and detailed style, this high-stakes adventure will leave readers on the edge of their seats.
The Core book cover
Libro 5
The Core
Book Five of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2017-10-03
Calificación de Goodreads
This epic fantasy follows two heroes, one tattooed head to toe with powerful magic symbols, the other armed with magically warded weapons, as they strive to unite humanity against bloodthirsty demons. But their efforts may bring about the end of everything they hold dear, unleashing an inexhaustible army unless they can bend a captured demon prince to their will and lead them to the Core, where the Mother of Demons breeds. With the help of their closest confidantes, they set out on a desperate quest into the darkest depths of evil.