Поиск книг, людей и списков
Read This Twice
Серии КнигThe Demon Cycle

Серия книг The Demon Cycle

Книги серии The Demon Cycle по порядку

This series is a quintet; not a trilogy, as claimed in some media reports. There are also a few novellas in addition to the main works. The last book in the series was published in October 2017.As for the author's future plans in the Demon Cycle universe, Peter says: "I will continue writing in the Demon Cycle world for the foreseeable future. I ha…
The Desert Spear book cover
Меченый book cover
The Daylight War book cover
5 книг в серии
Сортировать по
Порядок в серии
Меченый book cover
Книга 1
Book One of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2009-03-10 (впервые опубликовано в 2008)
Рейтинг Goodreads
Вот уже несколько столетий каждую ночь на охоту выходят кровожадные демоны — лесные, воздушные, огненные, каменные, песчаные. Когда-то люди сражались с ними на равных, но те времена давно прошли, и теперь единственная хрупкая защита против нечисти — магические символы, чье происхождение теряется в мифах. К тому же искусством применять эти символы-амулеты владеют лишь немногие избранные, мастера из гильдии метчиков. На разоренной, одичавшей, раздираемой войнами Земле спасительные древние знания хранятся под замком, тогда как сверхъестественное могущество демонов крепнет с каждой ночью…
The Desert Spear book cover
Книга 2
The Desert Spear
Book Two of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2010-04-13
Рейтинг Goodreads
This thrilling book takes you on a journey through a post-apocalyptic world where demons prey on humanity after the sun sets. Legends tell of a Deliverer who could save humanity from their impending doom. Out of the desert, Ahmann Jardir appears, claiming to be the Deliverer and leading an army to defeat the demons. But the Northerners have their own Deliverer: the Warded Man. As old allegiances are tested and new alliances are formed, a new breed of demon emerges, deadlier than any before.
The Daylight War book cover
Книга 3
The Daylight War
Book Three of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2013-02-12
Рейтинг Goodreads
This fantasy novel delves into the battle between humans and demons, centering on two men who have the potential to become the Deliverer, the one prophesied to bring humanity together to defeat the corelings. One of them is Arlen Bales, the Warded Man, who denies his destiny but is starting to gain a following. The other is Ahmann Jardir, who has become the leader of a demon-killing army and is supported by his First Wife, Inevera. Arlen and Jardir were once close friends, but are now bitter rivals. As demons and personal demons both threaten humanity, these two must push aside their enmity to save the world.
The Skull Throne book cover
Книга 4
The Skull Throne
Book Four of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2015-03-31
Рейтинг Goodreads
The Skull Throne is a epic fantasy novel about power, honor, and magic. The seat of the powerful Skull Throne of Krasia lies empty, threatening to unleash the demon corelings. As the struggle for succession heats up and old alliances crumble, protagonists must band together to forge new alliances, find missing loved ones, and stop the corelings from destroying everything they hold dear. Written in a lush and detailed style, this high-stakes adventure will leave readers on the edge of their seats.
The Core book cover
Книга 5
The Core
Book Five of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2017-10-03
Рейтинг Goodreads
This epic fantasy follows two heroes, one tattooed head to toe with powerful magic symbols, the other armed with magically warded weapons, as they strive to unite humanity against bloodthirsty demons. But their efforts may bring about the end of everything they hold dear, unleashing an inexhaustible army unless they can bend a captured demon prince to their will and lead them to the Core, where the Mother of Demons breeds. With the help of their closest confidantes, they set out on a desperate quest into the darkest depths of evil.