Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Demon Cycle

The Demon Cycle Series

The Demon Cycle books in order

This series is a quintet; not a trilogy, as claimed in some media reports. There are also a few novellas in addition to the main works. The last book in the series was published in October 2017.As for the author's future plans in the Demon Cycle universe, Peter says: "I will continue writing in the Demon Cycle world for the foreseeable future. I ha…
The Desert Spear book cover
The Warded Man book cover
The Daylight War book cover
5 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Warded Man book cover
Book 1
The Warded Man
Book One of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2010-03-23 (first published in 2008)
Goodreads Rating
As darkness falls after sunset, the corelings rise—demons who possess supernatural powers and burn with a consuming hatred of humanity. For hundreds of years the demons have terrorized the night, slowly culling the human herd that shelters behind magical wards—symbols of power whose origins are lost in myth and whose protection is terrifyingly frag...
The Desert Spear book cover
Book 2
The Desert Spear
Book Two of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2011-03-01 (first published in 2010)
Goodreads Rating
The sun is setting on humanity. The night now belongs to voracious demons that prey upon a dwindling population forced to cower behind half-forgotten symbols of power. Legends tell of a Deliverer: a general who once bound all mankind into a single force that defeated the demons. But is the return of the Deliverer just another myth? Perhaps not. Out...
The Daylight War book cover
Book 3
The Daylight War
Book Three of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2013-09-24
Goodreads Rating
On the night of the new moon, the demons rise in force, seeking the deaths of two men both of whom have the potential to become the fabled Deliverer, the man prophesied to reunite the scattered remnants of humanity in a final push to destroy the demon corelings once and for all.Arlen Bales was once an ordinary man, but now he has become something m...
The Skull Throne book cover
Book 4
The Skull Throne
Book Four of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2015-03-31
Goodreads Rating
The Skull Throne of Krasia stands empty. Built from the skulls of fallen generals and demon princes, it is a seat of honor and ancient, powerful magic, keeping the demon corelings at bay. From atop the throne, Ahmann Jardir was meant to conquer the known world, forging its isolated peoples into a unified army to rise up and end the demon war once a...
The Core book cover
Book 5
The Core
Book Five of The Demon Cycle
Peter V. Brett - 2017-10-03
Goodreads Rating
For time out of mind, bloodthirsty demons have stalked the night, culling the human race to scattered remnants dependent on half-forgotten magics to protect them. Then two heroes arose—men as close as brothers, yet divided by bitter betrayal. Arlen Bales became known as the Warded Man, tattooed head to toe with powerful magic symbols that enable hi...