Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
The Mortal Instruments book cover

The Mortal Instruments

Cassandra Clare

Join Clary Fray as she discovers the world of Shadowhunters – warriors who protect the earth from demons – in the Mortal Instruments series. In City of Bones, Clary witnesses a murder committed by three strange teenagers, and soon finds herself in the world of the Shadowhunters, with one of them being the handsome Jace. In City of Ashes, Clary's life becomes more complicated, as she searches for rogue Shadowhunter Valentine to save her mother, and Jace is suspected of stealing the second Mortal Instrument. In City of Glass, Clary must travel to the Shadowhunters' ancestral home to save her mother's life as Valentine brews a demon army. In City of Fallen Angels, Clary is back in New York, training to become a Shadowhunter, but tensions rise as someone begins murdering them, and Clary learns that she may have set in motion events that could mean losing everything she loves, including Jace.
Publish Date
Goodreads Rating