Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesDave Robicheaux

Dave Robicheaux Series

Dave Robicheaux books in order

A mystery series by James Lee Burke starring Dave Robicheaux, a deputy sheriff in New Iberia, Louisiana:
Heaven's Prisoners book cover
The Neon Rain book cover
Black Cherry Blues book cover
24 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Neon Rain book cover
Book 1
The Neon Rain
A Dave Robicheaux Novel
James Lee Burke - 2010-07-09 (first published in 1987)
Goodreads Rating
Introducing the New Orleans detective Dave RobicheauxJohnny Massina, a convicted murderer bound for the electric chair, has warned Dave Robicheaux that he's on somebody's hit list, and now the homicide detective is trying to discover just who that is before he ends up dead. Meanwhile he has taken on the murder investigation of a young black girl fo...
Heaven's Prisoners book cover
Book 2
Heaven's Prisoners
James Lee Burke - 2010-07-08 (first published in 1988)
Goodreads Rating
James Lee Burke’s second Robicheaux novel takes the detective out of New Orleans and into the bayou as he seeks a quieter life.Vietnam vet Dave Robicheaux has turned in his detective’s badge, is winning his battle against booze, and has left New Orleans with his wife for the tranquil beauty of Louisiana’s bayous. But a plane crash on the Gulf bring...
Black Cherry Blues book cover
Book 3
Black Cherry Blues
A Novel (Dave Robicheaux Book 3)
James Lee Burke - 2011-12-15 (first published in 1989)
Goodreads Rating
BACK IN THE UNDERWORLD HE TRIED TO LEAVE BEHIND Haunted by the memory of his wife's murder and his father's untimely death, ex-New Orleans cop Dave Robicheaux spends his days in a fish-and-tackle business. But when an old friend makes a surprise appearance, Robicheaux finds himself thrust back into the violent world of Mafia goons and wily federal ...
A Morning for Flamingos book cover
Book 4
A Morning for Flamingos
James Lee Burke - 2011-12-15 (first published in 1990)
Goodreads Rating
A routine assignment transporting two death-row prisoners to their executions goes fatally wrong, leaving Dave Robicheaux brutally wounded and his partner dead. Obsessed with revenge, Dave is persuaded by the DEA to go undercover into the torrid sleepy depths of New Orleans, a volatile world of Mafia drug-running and Cajun voodoo magic. He becomes ...
A Stained White Radiance book cover
Book 5
A Stained White Radiance
A Dave Robicheaux Novel
James Lee Burke - 2014-01-27
Goodreads Rating
“It’s impossible to think of the Louisiana bayou without conjuring up James Lee Burke’s Dave Robicheaux books” (Chicago Tribune), including this early masterwork that pits the Cajun police detective against one of the New South’s most twisted and powerful forces. Oil speculator Weldon Sonnier is the patriarch of a troubled family intimately bound t...
In the Electric Mist with Confederate Dead book cover
Book 6
In the Electric Mist with Confederate Dead
James Lee Burke - 2014-01-27 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
James Lee Burke’s sixth novel in his Dave Robicheaux series delivers a heart-pounding bayou manhunt. When Hollywood invades New Iberia Parish to film a Civil War epic, restless specters waiting in the shadows for Louisiana detective Dave Robicheaux are reawakened—ghosts of a history best left undisturbed. Hunting a serial killer preying on the lawl...
Dixie City Jam book cover
Book 7
Dixie City Jam
James Lee Burke - 2014-02-24 (first published in 1994)
Goodreads Rating
The latest Dave Robicheaux thriller offers a look at hate crimes as Dave confronts a neo-Nazi, becomes involved in a Mafia war, and deals with a Nazi submarine buried off the Louisiana coast....
Burning Angel book cover
Book 8
Burning Angel
James Lee Burke - 2014-02-24 (first published in 1995)
Goodreads Rating
From the New York Times bestselling author James Lee Burke comes another brilliant Dave Robicheaux novel—now available in ebook—featuring the Louisiana detective in a race to solve a murder before more blood is shed.The Fontenot family has lived as sharecroppers on Bertrand land for as long as anyone can remember. So why are they now being forced f...
Cadillac Jukebox book cover
Book 9
Cadillac Jukebox
James Lee Burke - 2015-05-11
Goodreads Rating
James Lee Burke has been hailed as a “national treasure” (Tampa Bay Times) and in his ninth Dave Robicheaux thriller, it’s easy to see why. This taut, twisted tale of corruption in the Louisiana bayou truly brands Burke as “America’s best novelist” (Denver Post).Aaron Crown comes from a long line of shady Cajun characters, and rumors of Klan ties s...
Sunset Limited book cover
Book 10
Sunset Limited
James Lee Burke - 2002-02-02 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
L'inspecteur de police Dave Robicheaux de New Iberia en Louisiane s'inquiète du retour au pays de Megan Flynn et de son frère Cisco. Leur enfance fut assombrie par l'horrible sort réservé à leur père Jack Flynn, un farouche syndicaliste retrouvé crucifié à la porte d'une grange. Ce crime est resté impuni, affichant la marque du silence de ceux qui ...
Purple Cane Road book cover
Purple Cane Road
James Lee Burke - 2011-09-21
Jolie Blon's Bounce by James Lee Burke
Last Car to Elysian Fields by James Lee Burke
Crusader's Cross by James Lee Burke
Pegasus Descending by James Lee Burke
The Tin Roof Blowdown by James Lee Burke
Swan Peak by James Lee Burke
The Glass Rainbow by James Lee Burke
Creole Belle by James Lee Burke
Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 4 by Hiro Ainana
Robicheaux by James Lee Burke
The New Iberia Blues by James Lee Burke
A Private Cathedral by James Lee Burke
The James Lee Burke by James Lee Burke