Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign In
SeriesDragon Age

Dragon Age Series

Dragon Age books in order

The Dragon Age games are dark, heroic, epic fantasy role playing games that have won legions of devoted fans. The first game went triple platinum (over three millions units sold) worldwide, and the second game was released in March of 2011 to solid reviews. These books build directly on the story of the games, and features several fan-favorite char…
The Calling book cover
The Stolen Throne book cover
Asunder book cover
6 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Stolen Throne book cover
Book 1
The Stolen Throne
The Stolen Throne Deluxe Edition
Bioware - 2009-03-03
Goodreads Rating
This prequel to the popular game Dragon Age: Origins, written by lead writer David Gaider, tells the story of Maric as he becomes the leader of a rebellion against a foreign tyrant who has taken control of Ferelden after his mother, the Queen, is betrayed and murdered. With the help of a few allies, Maric must find a way to reclaim his throne and free his nation. This deluxe edition also features stunning illustrations and a beautiful foil-stamped hardcover.
The Calling book cover
Book 2
The Calling
The Calling Deluxe Edition
David Gaider - 2009-10-13
Goodreads Rating
This epic fantasy book features King Maric's decision to allow the Grey Wardens to return to Ferelden. Despite their return, one of their own turns and runs to join the darkspawn in the Deep Roads, leading the Wardens to uncover a deadly secret that endangers the entire kingdom. The book includes stunning illustrations that bring to life the thrilling adventure.
Asunder book cover
Book 3
David Gaider - 2011-01-01
Goodreads Rating
Transport yourself to a dark fantasy world filled with magic and mystery in this tie-in novel to the award-winning game, Dragon Age™: Origins. Follow Rhys on his journey to clear his name as a mystical killer stalks the halls of the White Spire, the heart of templar power in the mighty Orlesian Empire. Uncover secrets and change the fate of your fellow mages forever in this captivating read.
The Masked Empire book cover
Book 4
The Masked Empire
The Masked Empire
Patrick Weekes - 2014-04-08
Goodreads Rating
A powerful empire on the brink of war. Rebellion stirring among the downtrodden elves. A ruthless empress fighting to maintain control. In this gripping tale of political intrigue and high stakes, alliances are tested and loyalties are questioned as factions battle for power in a world on the brink of chaos. Will the fate of the empire rest on the shoulders of those who have been silenced for too long?
Last Flight book cover
Book 5
Last Flight
Last Flight
Liane Merciel - 2014-09-16
Goodreads Rating
Explore Thedas, the setting of BioWare's Dragon Age RPG, and uncover the forgotten secrets of the Grey Wardens. The Archdemon has been defeated and the darkspawn are being driven back, but Valya, a young elven mage recruited into the Wardens, soon discovers that something more sinister may be at play. Her research leads her to the hidden diary of Issenya, a fabled griffon rider, and the dark secrets buried within may change everything Valya thought she knew about the heroic Grey Wardens. Dive into this dark fantasy world, created by award-winning developer BioWare, and discover the mysteries that lie within.
Dragon Age book cover
Book 6
Dragon Age
Tevinter Nights
Patrick Weekes - 2020-03-10
Goodreads Rating
Explore the mystical and perilous world of Thedas in Dragon Age: Tevinter Nights, an anthology of original stories inspired by the popular role-playing video game series from Bioware. Fifteen tales of adventure, magic, and unforgettable characters, featuring new and beloved faces traversing a constantly changing landscape filled with monsters and more. Meet the Grey Wardens and Mortalitasi necromancers, Dalish elves and Antivan Crow assassins, and discover the ancient horrors, marauding invaders, and powerful mages that inhabit this fantastical realm.