Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesGears of War

Gears of War Series

Gears of War books in order

A series of novels occuring in the Gears of War universe. All books are written by Karen Traviss. The books expand on the games and detail events which occur in between installments. Aspho Fields is the first book published in the series, followed by Jacinto's Remnant. The series originally planned to be a trilogy but was later expanded to be a ser…
7 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
Gears of War Aspho Fields
Karen Traviss - Oct 22, 2008
Goodreads Rating
For the first time, fans of the blockbuster Gears of War video games get an in-depth look at Delta Squad’s toughest fighters–soldier’s soldier Marcus Fenix and rock-solid Dominic Santiago–as well as a detailed account of the pivotal battle of the Pendulum Wars.As kids, the three of them were inseparable; as soldiers, they were torn apart. Marcus Fe...
Book 2
Jacinto's Remnant
Jacinto's Remnant
Karen Traviss - Jul 28, 2009
Goodreads Rating
Based on the blockbuster Xbox game, this is the stunning story of the men and women who stood between a planet and total destruction–and now have to face the consequences of their actions.After a brutal fifteen-year war for survival, the Coalition of Ordered Governments is forced to destroy mankind’s last city in a final bid to stop the Locust Hord...
Book 3
Anvil Gate
Anvil Gate
Karen Traviss - Aug 31, 2010
Goodreads Rating
Continuing the saga of the bestselling game series!With the Locust Horde apparently destroyed, Jacinto’s survivors have begun to rebuild human society on the Locusts’ stronghold. Raiding pirate gangs take a toll—but it’s nothing that Marcus Fenix and the Gears can’t handle. Then the nightmare that they thought they’d left behind begins to stalk the...
Book 4
Gears of War
Karen Traviss - Aug 01, 2011
Goodreads Rating
Understand what a world had to do to survive.When the Locust Horde burst from the ground fifteen years ago, slaughtering the humans of Sera, mankind began a desperate war against extinction. Now with billions dead, those left - the Gears of the Coalition of Ordered Governments, along with a small band of civilians - have destroyed their world to ha...
Book 5
Gears of War
Karen Traviss - May 01, 2012
Goodreads Rating
Marcus Fenix. War hero. Decorated Gear. Loyal son. Traitor.As the Locust Horde advances into one of humanity's last bastions - Ephyra - Marcus does the unthinkable: he abandons his post in a bid to rescue his father, the weapons scientist Adam Fenix. As the Coalition of Ordered Governments struggles to defend Sera's surviving humans from the invadi...
Book 6
Gears of War
Jason M. Hough - Jul 30, 2019
Goodreads Rating
The official prequel to the action video game ...
Book 7
Gears of War
Jason M. Hough - Apr 21, 2020
Goodreads Rating
The new novel set within the action of the Xbox Game Studios video game Gears 5, by New York Times bestselling author Jason Hough.In the aftermath of Settlement 2's destruction, Kait Diaz reels from the near loss of a close friend amid utter defeat at the hands of the Swarm. To move forward, she must choose either to walk the Outsider path of her m...