Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesGleipnir

Gleipnir Series

Gleipnir books in order

A dark and sexy body-horror action manga perfect for fans of Prison School and High School of the Dead! Shuichi Kagaya an ordinary high school kid in a boring little town. But when a beautiful classmate is caught in a warehouse fire, he discovers a mysterious power: He can transform into a furry dog with an oversized revolver and a zipper down his back. He saves the girl's life, sharing his secret with her. But she's searching for the sister who killed her family, and she doesn't care how degrading it gets: She will use Shuichi to accomplish her mission...
10 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Layout
Book 1
#1
Gleipnir 1
Sun Takeda - Apr 04, 2018 (first published in 2016)
Goodreads Rating
Shuichi hat Angst - vor sich selbst. Denn er kann sich in eine Bestie verwandeln, irgendwo zwischen großer böser Wolf und gruseligem Kuscheltier. Es gelingt ihm seine Fähigkeit geheim zu halten, bis er seine Mitschülerin Claire aus einem brennenden Haus rettet. Denn statt ihm zu danken, spannt Claire den bösen Wolf für ihre Rachepläne ein! Band 1 d...
Book 2
#2
Gleipnir, Vol. 2
Sun Takeda - May 28, 2019 (first published in 2016)
Goodreads Rating
DARKER AND DARKER Shuichi's normal life ended when he first transformed into a monster, but meeting the dangerous Claire has sent them both down an even darker path. Now that Claire has discovered she can control his freakish costume-like form by climbing inside him, she's certain that her killer instinct and Shuichi's brute strength will make them...
Book 3
#3
Gleipnir Vol. 3
Sun Takeda - Jul 23, 2019 (first published in 2017)
Goodreads Rating
Book 4
#4
Gleipnir Vol. 4
Sun Takeda - Oct 15, 2019 (first published in 2017)
Goodreads Rating
Shuichi Kagaya an ordinary high school kid in a boring little town. But when a beautiful classmate is caught in a warehouse fire, he discovers a mysterious power: He can transform into a furry dog with an oversized revolver and a zipper down his back. He saves the girl’s life, sharing his secret with her. But she’s searching for the sister who kill...
Book 5
#5
Gleipnir, Vol. 5
Sun Takeda - Nov 19, 2019 (first published in 2018)
Goodreads Rating
DO OR DIEClaire and Shuichi venture into the mountains with their new allies in search of coins, but are they too late? A powerful rival group is out hunting, not just for coins, but for other collectors, and they will use any means necessary to get what they want. With their lives on the line, Shuichi is forced to make a choice. To what lengths wi...
Book 6
#6
Gleipnir, Vol. 6
Sun Takeda - Feb 18, 2020 (first published in 2019)
Goodreads Rating
With the revelation of Shuichi's lost memories comes the identity of their true enemy, Kaito, and the shocking truth behind the events that began the bloodshed. Claire and Shuichi are closer than ever to confronting Kaito, but first they have to face his minions, who promise that death at their hands is a far kinder fate than meeting Kaito could ev...
Book 7
#7
Gleipnir, Vol. 7
Sun Takeda - Aug 18, 2020 (first published in 2019)
Goodreads Rating
EMPTY INSIDEWhile Shuichi and Claire have been wandering aimlessly and fighting his minions, Kaito's managed to gather a hundred coins, which means they face an enemy with a terrifying amount of power already in his hands. But the question remains: What kind of future will he create using that power? Hidden somewhere amid Shuichi's lost memories ar...
Book 8
#8
Gleipnir, Vol. 8
Sun Takeda - Dec 15, 2020
Goodreads Rating
FORGOTTEN HISTORIESAfter their run-in with Kaito, Shuichi and Claire decide they need answers and try to lure Elena out of hiding. While the plan succeeds, can the two be certain they'll like what they discover? The pair have faced death many times in their quest for Shuichi's memories, but the dark truth of the coin-hunting game and the inevitable...
Book 9
#9
グレイプニル 9
Nov 19, 2020
Goodreads Rating
怪物と化したほのかは、人間を次々と消し去り世界を滅びへと誘う「虚無」そのものだった…。彼女は誰にも止められないのか? 修一は再び吉岡と一体化し、失われた過去の記憶を探ることに! 命がけのコイン争奪変身バトル、いよいよ核心へ!!...
Book 10
#10
グレイプニル 10
May 20, 2021
Goodreads Rating
海斗が“不死”の力を使って蘇らせたほのかは、元のほのかとは別の邪悪な存在と化し、この世界を削り取るように少しずつ消してゆく…。修一は失われた過去の記憶を探る中で、自分と海斗との悲しき因縁と、戦わなければならないという宿命を思い出す。そして、クレアとともに「合体のその先」を目指すことに…!? ついに決戦の幕が開く!...