Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesJesse Stone

Jesse Stone Series

Jesse Stone books in order

Jesse Stone, a police chief in Paradise, MassachusettsJesse Stone seriesRobert B. Parker - original series found hereMichael Brandman's versionReed Farrel Coleman version
20 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
Night Passage
Robert B. Parker - Jul 01, 2001
Goodreads Rating
More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA...
Book 2
Trouble In Paradise
Robert B. Parker - Oct 01, 1999 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
Jesse Stone returns in this New York Times bestselling novel of death and deception from Robert B. Parker.Stiles Island is a wealthy and exclusive enclave separated by a bridge from the Massachusetts coast town of Paradise. James Macklin sees the Island as the ultimate investment opportunity: all he needs to do is invade it, blow the bridge, and lo...
Book 3
Death In Paradise
Robert B. Parker - Nov 05, 2002 (first published in 2001)
Goodreads Rating
Robert B. Parker is back in Paradise, where Detective Jesse Stone is looking for two things: the killer of a teenage girl—and someone, anyone, who is willing to claim the body…...
Book 4
Stone Cold
Robert B. Parker - Sep 28, 2004 (first published in 2003)
Goodreads Rating
Tony and Brianna Lincoln just moved into Paradise, but friendly they aren't. In fact, these urbane thrill killers are knocking off the neighbors one by one, and Jesse Stone is next....
Book 5
Sea Change
Robert B. Parker - Feb 07, 2006
Goodreads Rating
Police chief Jesse Stone faces the case of his career in this thrilling novel in the New York Times bestselling series.When a woman's partially decomposed body washes ashore in Paradise, Massachusetts, police chief Jesse Stone is forced into a case far more difficult than it initially appears. Identifying the woman is just the first step in what pr...
Book 6
High Profile
Robert B. Parker - Feb 06, 2007
Goodreads Rating
The murder of a notorious public figure places Paradise, Massachusetts, police chief Jesse Stone in the harsh glare of the media spotlight.When the body of controversial talk-show host Walton Weeks is discovered hanging from a tree on the outskirts of Paradise, police chief Jesse Stone finds himself at the center of a highly public case, forcing hi...
Book 7
Stranger In Paradise
Robert B. Parker - Feb 05, 2008
Goodreads Rating
An Apache hit man arrives in Paradise to find a missing girl and snuff out her mother. But his conscience is getting the best of him. If he doesn’t make the hit, he’ll pay for it. So might Jesse Stone, who’s been enlisted to protect them all....
Book 8
Night And Day
Robert B. Parker - Jan 25, 2009
Goodreads Rating
Parker and Stone-back with another New York Times bestseller When the sun sets in Paradise, the women get nervous. A Peeping Tom is on the loose. According to the notes he sends Police Chief Jesse Stone, he's about to take his obsession one step further. ...
Book 9
Split Image
Robert B. Parker - Jan 11, 2010
Goodreads Rating
Family ties prove deadly in this brilliant Jesse Stone novel from New York Times bestselling author Robert B. Parker. The body in the trunk was just the beginning. Turns out the stiff was a foot soldier for local tough guy Reggie Galen, now enjoying a comfortable "retirement" with his beauti­ful wife, Rebecca, in the nicest part of Paradise. Living...
Book 10
Robert B. Parker's Killing The Blues
Michael Brandman - Sep 13, 2011
Goodreads Rating
It’s tourist season in Paradise, Massachusetts. With it comes a baffling and violent crime wave that has residents on edge. It’s also brought a mysterious figure who’s stirring up troubling memories for Chief of Police Jesse Stone—especially when it appears the stranger is out for revenge....
Book 11
Robert B. Parker's Fool Me Twice
Michael Brandman - Sep 11, 2012
Goodreads Rating
Autumn in Paradise, Massachusetts, is usually an idyllic time—but not this year. A Hollywood movie company has come to town, and brought with it a huge cast, crew, and a troubled star. Marisol Hinton is very beautiful, reasonably talented, and scared out of her wits that her estranged husband’s jealousy might take a dangerous turn. When she becomes...
Robert B. Parker's Damned If You Do by Michael Brandman
Robert B. Parker's Blind Spot by Reed Farrel Coleman
Robert B. Parker's The Devil Wins by Reed Farrel Coleman
Robert B. Parker's Debt to Pay by Reed Farrel Coleman
Robert B. Parker's The Hangman's Sonnet by Reed Farrel Coleman
Robert B. Parker's Colorblind by Reed Farrel Coleman
Robert B. Parker's The Bitterest Pill by Reed Farrel Coleman
Robert B. Parker's Fool's Paradise by Mike Lupica
Robert B. Parker's Stone's Throw by Mike Lupica