Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesScary Godmother

Scary Godmother Series

Scary Godmother books in order

4 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
Scary Godmother
Jill Thompson - Nov 11, 1997
Goodreads Rating
One Halloween night, little Hannah Marie ventures out for Trick or Treats alongside her rotten older cousin, Jimmy. Unhappy to be saddled with Hannah, Jimmy cooks up a scheme to frighten her home early. But his plan backfires when Hannah gets help from the coolest spooks around - including her own personal Scary Godmother!...
Book 2
Scary Godmother
The Revenge of Jimmy
Jill Thompson - Sep 01, 1998
Goodreads Rating
In this sequel to the first SCARY GODMOTHER hardcover, Scary Godmother and Hannah Marie try to protect Halloween from Hannah's mean cousin, Jimmy. Last Halloween Scary Godmother helped Hannah teach Jimmy a lesson in good Halloween manners. As a result, Jimmy now knows that monsters really exist--he saw quite a few of them last year! He's positive t...
Book 3
Scary Godmother
The Mystery Date
Jill Thompson - Nov 01, 1999
Goodreads Rating
Last Halloween, Scary Godmother and Hannah taught Jimmy a lesson in good holiday manners. Now, not only does Jimmy know monsters really exist, but he's convinced they're coming back to get him! How will he save himself? Stop Halloween from coming, of course! Will his dreadful plan succeed, or will Hannah save her monster pals from the revenge of Ji...
Book 4
Scary Godmother
Jill Thompson - Oct 26, 2010 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
Scary Godmother has come down with the terrible Boo Flu! Will Halloween come at all this year? Of course it will, thanks to her good friend, Hannah Marie! This plucky little girl bites off a bit more than she can chew when she bravely volunteers to become the substitute mistress of all things Spooky. Written in delightful rhyming prose - whimsical ...