Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesSilver Spoon

Silver Spoon Manga

From Book 1: Defying the expectations of family and teachers, Yuugo Hachiken chooses to leave the city and enroll at Ooezo Agricultural High School. Having always been at the top of his class, Yuugo assumes a rural school will be a breeze, but mucking out stables, gathering eggs, and chasing errant calves takes a lot out of him-and fills him with something he's never experienced before. Surrounded by endless fields and fresh air, Yuugo discovers a new connection to the land and to life...Springtime begins at Ezo AG!!
15 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
Silver Spoon, Vol. 1
Hiromu Arakawa - Feb 27, 2018 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
Time for a change of pace.Yuugo Hachiken flees the hustle and bustle of city life to enroll at Oezo Agricultural High School. At first he's just trying to outrun his problems, but instead he finds a place for himself in this quaint rural community. Between the classrooms and cowpatties, the boy becomes a man....
Book 2
Silver Spoon, Vol. 2
Hiromu Arakawa - Apr 24, 2018 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
The discovery of a brick oven on campus prompts the only logical response from the students of Ooezo Agricultural High School: a pizza party!!! City-boy Hachiken has been nominated to oversee the process, but he quickly discovers how much work is involved in securing each and every ingredient that goes into making the perfect pizza. United by a com...
Book 3
Silver Spoon, Vol. 3
Hiromu Arakawa - Jun 26, 2018 (first published in 2012)
Goodreads Rating
Hachiken's high school career at Ezo AG continues...! Summer vacation is coming to a close and a new challenge for city-boy Hachiken comes with the new semester: raising eat!?...
Book 4
Silver Spoon Vol. 4
Hiromu Arakawa - Dec 24, 2019 (first published in 2012)
Goodreads Rating
By purchasing Pork Bowl, Hachiken takes a step forward in reconciling a farmer's care and concern for livestock that will ultimately be eaten. But Pork Bowl has yielded a whole lot more than a pork bowl's worth-or even a dozen pork bowls' worth!-of meat, and all of Ezo Ag is more than happy to help with the surplus! Hachiken may raise a lot of toug...
Book 5
Silver Spoon Vol. 5
Hiromu Arakawa - Dec 24, 2019 (first published in 2012)
Goodreads Rating
The second Ezo Ag cleanup of the year yields a surprise even greater than the first! Once again, Hachiken makes the find that has the whole school talking-and fawning-when he uncovers an abandoned puppy in a rubbish pile. After a bath and blow-dry, the pup takes up residence in the stables as the unofficial mascot of the Equestrian Club. But with a...
Book 6
Silver Spoon Vol. 6
Hiromu Arakawa - Dec 17, 2019 (first published in 2013)
Goodreads Rating
To connect hearts with partner who cannot speak...and then leap through the air to witness a view never seen before-that is what horseriding is all about...! If it's just as a test, it'll be fine. Except it isn't! With his first equestrian experience happening in competition, the curtain falls on Hachiken's debut. To face off against others is to f...
Book 7
Silver Spoon Vol. 7
Hiromu Arakawa - Dec 24, 2019 (first published in 2013)
Goodreads Rating
Thanks to Hachiken's meticulous notes, Ezo Ag Fest has gone off without a hitch, even if Hachiken himself didn't get to enjoy any of it. No one even saved him a slice of oven-baked pizza!! His parents' visit to the hospital has left Hachiken doubting himself and his choice to attend Ezo Ag once again, but hearing stories of how the festival visitor...
Book 8
Silver Spoon Vol. 8
Hiromu Arakawa - Dec 24, 2019 (first published in 2013)
Goodreads Rating
Dairy work has been a struggle for Hachiken, but farming may be better than he thought! But real life isn't always fun and games. There are frustrating and challenging times. Through it all, Hachiken strives to stand strong even when it seems everything is falling apart....
Book 9
Silver Spoon Vol. 9
Hiromu Arakawa - Dec 24, 2019 (first published in 2013)
Goodreads Rating
Lessons learned at the dairy farm push Hachiken to continue working hard and move away from his past. But moving away from a past means a goal for the future...Will Hachiken be able to discover a dream for his life in the cold winter at Ego Az?...
Book 10
Silver Spoon Vol. 10
Hiromu Arakawa - Dec 24, 2019 (first published in 2014)
Goodreads Rating
Hachiken chooses not to return home for January, which means living alone in the dorms for the first time! A Japanese proverb says, "A whole year's plans should be made on New Year's," but what will Hachiken decide when he's not sure of his own value?...
Book 11
Silver Spoon Vol. 11
Hiromu Arakawa - Dec 24, 2019 (first published in 2014)
Goodreads Rating
As their second year looms large, the first-years of Ezo Ag are taking a serious look at their future plans. A casual remark about starting a business gives Hachiken a spark of inspiration. He’s already passionate about helping his friends achieve their goals: Could that become his goal? With only a half-formed not-quite-an-idea, Hachiken sets off ...
Silver Spoon Vol. 12 by Hiromu Arakawa
Silver Spoon Vol. 13 by Hiromu Arakawa
Silver Spoon Vol. 14 by Hiromu Arakawa
Silver Spoon Vol. 15 by Hiromu Arakawa