Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesThe Last Hours

The Last Hours Series

The Last Hours books in order

The Last Hours is a new Shadowhunters series set in 1903. It deals with the next generation after Will, Tessa and Jem as well as Charlotte and Henry’s children, Tatiana Blackthorn’s children, the Lightwood kids, and many more. 1903 is right around the time the Victorian era tips over into the Edwardian era — beautiful clothes, fabulous history and…
Chain of Thorns book cover
Chain of Gold book cover
2 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Chain of Gold book cover
Book 1
Chain of Gold
Cassandra Clare - 2020-03-03
Goodreads Rating
Discover a world of glittering ballrooms, secret assignations, and supernatural salons in this gripping Shadowhunters novel. When Cordelia’s father is accused of a terrible crime, she and her brother travel to London in hopes of preventing the family’s ruin. But Cordelia’s encounter with childhood friends James and Lucie Herondale draws her into a dangerous world of demon attacks, where love and loyalty are put to the ultimate test. With incredible powers gifted by a dark legacy, Cordelia and her friends must face a brutal choice that will reveal the true cruel price of being a hero.
Chain of Thorns book cover
Book 3
Chain of Thorns
Cassandra Clare - 2023-01-31
Goodreads Rating
This new Shadowhunters series takes place in 1903 and focuses on the next generation of characters after Will, Tessa, and Jem, as well as descendants of other beloved characters. Set during the transition from Victorian to Edwardian era, the series promises to delve into the beautiful clothes and fabulous history of the time. The series is a retelling of Great Expectations and will consist of three books: Chain of Thorns, Chain of Gold, and Chain of Iron. The books will also intertwine with The Dark Artifices trilogy, continuing the stories of the Blackthorns, Herondales, and Carstairs family lines.