Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesThe Survivors' Club

The Survivors' Club Series

The Survivors' Club books in order

These are the stories of six men and one woman, all severely wounded in one way or another during the Napoleonic Wars before ending up convalescing together at the home of the Duke of Stanbrook. The Proposal is the story of Hugo Emes, Lord Trentham. The Suitor, an e-novella, is the story of Julian Crabbe, the duke's nephew and heir. The …
The Arrangement book cover
The Proposal book cover
The Escape book cover
7 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Proposal book cover
Book 1
The Proposal
Mary Balogh - 2012-05-01
Goodreads Rating
In this engaging novel by Mary Balogh, a young widow, Gwendoline Lady Muir, finds unexpected love with a war hero named Hugo, Lord Trentham. While initially judging her to be frivolous, Hugo quickly finds himself bewitched by Gwen's guileless manner, infectious laugh, and lovely face, and is soon working to win her heart. As their two vastly different worlds come together, both will be challenged in unforeseen ways, but through courtship and seduction, Gwen soon finds that she cannot resist Hugo's devotion, his desire, his love, and the promise of forever.
The Arrangement book cover
Book 2
The Arrangement
Mary Balogh - 2013-08-27
Goodreads Rating
Escape from matchmaking leads to an unexpected solution for Vincent and Sophia in this historical romance. When Vincent flees to a remote village, he never expected to find another trap waiting for him. Sophia steps in to help, but is soon kicked out of her guardian's home. In a desperate move, Vincent proposes marriage, which Sophia initially rejects. However, when he explains that they both need a mutually beneficial solution, she agrees. As they navigate the challenges of their arrangement, they realize their friendship may turn into something deeper.
The Escape book cover
Book 3
The Escape
Mary Balogh - 2014-07-01
Goodreads Rating
A wounded soldier and a woman seeking to escape oppression find hope and love in each other's arms in this historical romance novel. As they journey together to claim a house and leave polite society behind, they must confront their past traumas and navigate the uncertainties of love. This edition also includes the novella The Suitor.
Only Enchanting book cover
Book 4
Only Enchanting
Mary Balogh - 2014-10-28
Goodreads Rating
In this fourth installment of the Survivors' Club series, Flavian, Viscount Ponsonby, seeks to find solace and love after being heartbroken by his former fiancée's desertion. He meets Agnes Keeping, a sensible yet enchanting woman who he impulsively proposes to in an effort to avenge his former lover. Agnes falls deeply in love with Flavian, but soon discovers the true motives behind his proposal. Will she stay or flee? Find out in this captivating historical romance novel.
Only a Promise book cover
Book 5
Only a Promise
Mary Balogh - 2015-06-09
Goodreads Rating
A guilt-ridden war survivor must find a wife for his family's fortune, and a spurned woman seeks refuge in his home. They strike an unconventional bargain, but circumstances change. This historical romance is a tale of promises and unexpected love.
Only a Kiss book cover
Book 6
Only a Kiss
Mary Balogh - 2015-09-01
Goodreads Rating
This book tells the story of Imogen, Lady Barclay, who has secluded herself in Hardford Hall following the death of her husband in the Napoleonic Wars. She desperately hopes the new owner will never disturb her fragile peace, but when Earl of Hardford pays a visit, Imogen awakens in him a passion he never thought possible. Can he save her from her misery and reawaken her soul?
Only Beloved book cover
Book 7
Only Beloved
Mary Balogh - 2016-05-03
Goodreads Rating
A Duke haunted by the memory of his wife meets a woman with an unfulfilled dream. From the bestselling author of Only a Kiss and Only a Promise comes the final book in the rapturous Survivor’s Club series. Will destiny give these two dreamers a second chance at love?