Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign In
AuthorsNic Sheff

Nic Sheff Books

Nic Sheff is the author of two memoirs about his struggles with addiction: the New York Times bestselling Tweak: Growing Up on Methamphetamines and We All Fall Down: Living with Addiction. Nic lives in Los Angeles, California where he writes for film and television.
6 books on the list
Sort by
Best Books First
Layout
We All Fall Down book cover
We All Fall Down
Living with Addiction
Nic Sheff - 2011-04-05
Goodreads Rating
This memoir shares the brutally honest struggles of a young person's battle with addiction, delving into the journey of rehab and relapse. The author's curiosity about self gets candidly revealed, highlighting his personal triumphs and failures in his journey. We All Fall Down is an emotionally gripping read that inspires readers to maintain hope, revealing that they are not alone in their battles.
Tweak book cover
Tweak
Nic Sheff - 2008-02-19
Goodreads Rating
This gripping memoir of addiction and recovery tells the true story of a young man's battle with methamphetamine. From smoking pot to developing addictions to crystal meth and heroin, the author spares no detail in describing his harrowing journey. Through his raw and honest voice, he paints a picture of a person struggling with his past, family, substances, and self. Despite the darkness of his relapse, the story offers hope and ultimately shows the road to recovery. This inspiring tale was the basis for the major motion picture Beautiful Boy.
High book cover
High
Everything You Want to Know About Drugs, Alcohol, and Addiction
David Sheff, Nic Sheff - 2019-01-08
Goodreads Rating
Discover all you need to know about drugs, alcohol, and addiction in this valuable nonfiction book, co-written by a father-son duo who brought their own experiences to this NY Times bestseller. A must-read for parents who value drug education for their children, Just Say Know! is an engaging and informative guide that covers a wide range of topics related to substance abuse.
Permanent Midnight book cover
Permanent Midnight
A Memoir
Jerry Stahl - 2005-06-01 (first published in 2015)
Goodreads Rating
From Hollywood to the depths of addiction, follow one man's descent into the horrors of heroin and his indomitable climb back to sobriety. PERMANENT MIDNIGHT is a searing, confessional tale of self-destruction and hope, infused with savage humor and relentless intensity. A must-read for those seeking an unflinching look at the pitfalls of fame and addiction.
Schizo book cover
Schizo
A novel
Nic Sheff - 2014-09-30
Goodreads Rating
A gripping, poignant story about one teenager's struggle with mental illness and his desperate search for his missing younger brother. Written by a bestselling author, Schizo is a must-read for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and The Perks of Being a Wallflower.
Harmony House book cover
Harmony House
Nic Sheff - 2016-03-22
Goodreads Rating
Harmony House is a bone-chilling, suspenseful novel about a dilapidated estate on the shore of New Jersey. After moving there with her father to start a new life, Jen discovers that the house has a terrifying past. She begins to experience strange visions and her father's sanity deteriorates, leading Jen to uncover a mysterious and terrible power within herself. This haunting story will leave you on the edge of your seat until the very end.