Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

A Thousand Pardons

A Novel

Jonathan Dee

For readers of Jonathan Franzen and Richard Russo, Jonathan Dee’s novels are masterful works of literary fiction. In this sharply observed tale of self-invention and public scandal, Dee raises a trenchant question: what do we really want when we ask for forgiveness?Once a privileged and loving couple, the Armsteads have now reached a breaking point...
Publish Date
2013
March 12
Goodreads rating
3.24
ISBN
9780812993219
Categories
Recommendations
1
Recommendations
Jul 26, 2013
My favorite book of the summer so far: Jonathan Dee. "A Thousand Pardons."      source