Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign In
Little House on the Prairie book cover

Little House on the Prairie

Little House Series

Laura Ingalls Wilder

Experience the adventurous and heartwarming tale of Laura Ingalls Wilder and her family in the award-winning Little House series. In book three, Little House on the Prairie, Laura and her family leave behind their home in Wisconsin and journey by covered wagon to Kansas where they build a new home on the prairie. Join Laura and her sister Mary on their explorations of the rolling hills surrounding their new home, and witness the family's determination to succeed through farming and hunting. But when a conflict arises, will the Ingalls family be forced to move again? These timeless books offer a unique glimpse into American pioneer life and tell the unforgettable story of a loving family.
Publish Date
First Published in 1935
Goodreads rating
Similar Books