Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSign In

Other Words for Smoke

Sarah Maria Griffin

Haunting and literary, Sarah Maria Griffin’s sophomore novel follows twins Mae and Rossa as they discover a house full of witches, experience devastating first loves, and face a dark power beyond all imagining. Fans of Libba Bray’s The Diviners and Maggie Stiefvater’s All the Crooked Saints will devour this dark tale.When the house at the end of th...
Publish Date
2019
March 12
Goodreads rating
3.86
ISBN
9780062408914
Recommendations
1
Recommendations
Apr 12, 2019
Stayed in bed all morning so that I could finish @griffski’s Other Words For Smoke and I feel like I’ve been spat out of another cosmos. It’s a gorgeous book that reads like it was woven together with witchcraft. I’ve never read anything like it!!! 🌚🧙‍♀️🔮#ReadIrishWomenChallenge      source