Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
The Book of Lost Tales, Part Two book cover

The Book of Lost Tales, Part Two

The History of Middle-Earth Series

J. R. R. Tolkien

History of Middle-Earth and Valinor come to life in this first major work of imagination by J.R.R. Tolkien. The Book of Lost Tales 2 includes the earliest accounts of Gods and Elves, Dwarves, Balrogs, and Orcs; of the Silmarils and the Two Trees of Valinor; of Nargothrond and Gondolin. Explore Beren and Luthien, Turin and the Dragon, and the only full narratives of the Necklace of the Dwarves and the Fall of Gondolin through intricate storytelling that sets the foundation for The Silmarillion.
Publish Date
first published in 1984
Goodreads Rating