Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesAfdeling Q

Afdeling Q Series

Afdeling Q books in order

Aka Department Q (English), Sonderdezernat Q (German), Département V (French),Oddělení Q (Czech).Carl Mørck, an experienced homicide detective in Department Q, and his assistant Assad, in Copenhagen, Denmark:1. The Keeper of Lost Causes (US) / Mercy (UK) / Miséricorde (Fr) 2. The Absent One (US) / Disgrace (UK) / Profanation (Fr)3. A Conspiracy of …
8 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Layout
Book 1
#1
The Keeper of Lost Causes
The First Department Q Novel (A Department Q Novel)
Jussi Adler-Olsen - Jul 31, 2012 (first published in 2007)
Goodreads Rating
Carl Mørck used to be one of Copenhagen’s best homicide detectives. Then a hail of bullets destroyed the lives of two fellow cops, and Carl—who didn’t draw his weapon—blames himself. So a promotion is the last thing he expects. But Department Q is a department of one, and Carl’s got only a stack of Copenhagen’s coldest cases for company. His collea...
Book 2
#2
The Absent One
A Department Q Novel
Jussi Adler-Olsen - May 07, 2013 (first published in 2008)
Goodreads Rating
“The new ‘it’ boy of Nordic Noir” (The Times, London) delivers an electrifying follow up to his New York Times bestselling debut In The Keeper of Lost Causes, American audiences were finally introduced to Copenhagen’s Detective Carl Mørck and his creator, #1 international bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen. Now, Mørck is back. He’s settled into D...
Book 3
#3
Flaskepost fra P
Jussi Adler-Olsen - Jan 01, 2009
Goodreads Rating
I Skotlands yderste ende, helt oppe på politistationen i Wick, havde en grøn, ridset flaske stået i en vindueskarm i ganske, ganske lang tid. Den var lille. Ingen tog notits af den, og ingen bemærkede brevet indeni.Derfor undrede ingen sig over, hvad de halvt udviskede bogstaver HJÆLP mon kunne betyde.Da politikommissær Carl Mørck ad omveje får ove...
Book 4
#4
Journal 64
Jussi Adler-Olsen - Jan 01, 2010
Goodreads Rating
Indtil for blot 40 år siden blev utilpassede eller blot uheldige danske kvinder deporteret til en lille ø, hvor ondskab, misrøgt og torturlignende metoder blev brugt til at holde orden. Hertil kom Nete Hermansen, og her fra slap hun væk: Troede hun. Den dag fortiden indhentede hende, blev det starten på en af Afdeling Q’s mest komplicerede sager. H...
Book 5
#5
Erwartung DER MARCO-EFFEKT
Der fünfte Fall für Carl Mørck, Sonderdezernat Q Thriller (Carl-Mørck-Reihe 5) (German Edition)
Jussi Adler-Olsen - Oct 24, 2014 (first published in 2013)
Goodreads Rating
Der Bestseller von Jussi Adler-Olsen jetzt im Taschenbuch!Marco ist fünfzehn und hasst sein Leben in einem Clan,dessen Mitglieder von ihrem gewalttätigen und zynischen Anführer Zola in die Kriminalität gezwungen werden. Als er sein Sklavendasein nicht mehr aushält und flieht, stößt er ganz in der Nähe von Zolas Wohnsitz auf eine Männerleiche …Die S...
Book 6
#6
The Hanging Girl
A Department Q Novel (Department Q Series Book 6)
Jussi Adler-Olsen - Sep 08, 2015
Goodreads Rating
New York Times and internationally bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the sixth book in his exhilarating Department Q series, featuring Detective Carl Mørck and his enigmatic assistants, Assad and Rose. In the middle of his usual hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a...
Book 7
#7
The Scarred Woman
Jussi Adler-Olsen - Sep 19, 2017 (first published in 2014)
Goodreads Rating
The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.   Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own t...
Book 8
#8
Victim 2117
A Department Q Novel
Jussi Adler-Olsen - Mar 03, 2020 (first published in 2019)
Goodreads Rating
In the next installment of the Department Q series, a terrifying international investigation reveals the complex backstory of one of the department's own—the enigmatic Assad.The newspaper refers to her only as Victim 2117—the two thousand one hundred and seventeenth refugee to die in the Mediterranean Sea. But to three people, the unnamed victim is...