Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesCommissario Brunetti

Commissario Brunetti Series

Commissario Brunetti books in order

Guido Brunetti is Commissario of Police in Venice (Italy).
Death in a Strange Country book cover
Death at La Fenice book cover
Dressed for Death book cover
31 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Death at La Fenice book cover
Book 1
Death at La Fenice
A Commissario Guido Brunetti Mystery
Donna Leon - 2004-07-27 (first published in 1992)
Goodreads Rating
There is little violent crime in Venice, a serenely beautiful floating city of mystery and magic, history and decay. But the evil that does occasionally rear its head is the jurisdiction of Guido Brunetti, the suave, urbane vice-commissario of police and a genius at detection. Now all of his admirable abilities must come into play in the deadly aff...
Death in a Strange Country book cover
Book 2
Death in a Strange Country
A Commissario Guido Brunetti Mystery (The Commissario Guido Brunetti Mysteries (2))
Donna Leon - 2014-03-25 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
The body of Sgt. Michael Foster, an American public health inspector at the American military base in Vincenza, has been found floating in one of the Venetian canals. Brunetti's superior would like nothing better than to have the case buried, because the idea of an American being killed in Venice would damage the tourist trade. Dr. Peters, a doctor...
Dressed for Death book cover
Book 3
Dressed for Death
Donna Leon - 2008-12-30 (first published in 1994)
Goodreads Rating
Commissario Guido Brunetti's hopes for a refreshing family holiday in the mountains are once again dashed when a gruesome discovery is made in Marghera - a body so badly beaten the face is completely unrecognizable. Brunetti searches Venice for someone who can identify the corpse but is met with a wall of silence. He then receives a telephone call ...
Death and Judgment book cover
Book 4
Death and Judgment
Donna Leon - 2014-01-14 (first published in 1995)
Goodreads Rating
Detective Guido Brunetti is submerged in the seedy Venetian underworld as he tries to crack a prostitution ring run by wealthy and powerful citizens. From the author of Dressed for Death. National ad/promo....
Acqua Alta book cover
Book 5
Acqua Alta
A Commissario Guido Brunetti Mystery (The Commissario Guido Brunetti Mysteries (5))
Donna Leon - 2013-04-23 (first published in 1996)
Goodreads Rating
In Leon's fifth Commissario Guido Brunetti mystery, the beating of renowned art historian Dotoressa Brett Lynch draws the contemporary Venetian police detective out of his warm and loving home and into the yearly onslaught of acqua alta, the torrential winter rains.Brett, an American who spearheaded a recent exhibition of Chinese pottery in Venice,...
Quietly in Their Sleep book cover
Book 6
Quietly in Their Sleep
Donna Leon - 2009-02-24 (first published in 1997)
Goodreads Rating
A nun has left her convent after a series of suspicious deaths: “Leon’s novels are always a pleasure.” — The Washington Post In Venice, Italy, Commissario Guido Brunetti comes to the aid of a young Catholic sister, who has left her convent after five of her nursing home patients died unexpectedly. In the course of his inquiries, Brunetti encounters...
A Noble Radiance book cover
Book 7
A Noble Radiance
Donna Leon - 2009-02-24 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
Donna Leon has topped European bestseller lists for more than a decade with a series of mysteries featuring clever Commissario Guido Brunetti. Always ready to bend the rules to uncover the threads of a crime, Brunetti manages to maintain his integrity while maneuvering through a city rife with politics, corruption, and intrigue. In A Noble Radiance...
Fatal Remedies book cover
Book 8
Fatal Remedies
Donna Leon - 2009-12-29 (first published in 1999)
Goodreads Rating
A sudden act of vandalism had just been committed in the chill Venetian dawn. But Commissario Guido Brunetti soon finds out that the perpetrator is no petty criminal. For the culprit waiting to be apprehended at the scene of the crime is none other than Paola Brunetti, his wife.As Paola's actions provoke a crisis in the Brunetti household, Brunetti...
Friends in High Places book cover
Book 9
Friends in High Places
Donna Leon - 2009-12-29 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
When Commissario Guido Brunetti is visited by a young bureaucrat investigating the lack of official approval for the building of his apartment years earlier, his first reaction, like any other Venetian, is to think of whom he knows who might bring pressure to bear on the relevant government department. But when the bureaucrat rings Brunetti at work...
A Sea of Troubles book cover
Book 10
A Sea of Troubles
Donna Leon - 2009-08-25 (first published in 2001)
Goodreads Rating
The murder of two clam fishermen off the island of Pellestrina, south of the Lido on the Venetian lagoon, draws Commissario Brunetti into the close-knit community of the island, bound together by a code of loyalty and a suspicion of outsiders worthy of the Mafia. When the boss' secretary Signorina Elettra volunteers to visit the island, where she h...
Wilful Behaviour book cover
Wilful Behaviour
Donna Leon - 2010-08-31
Uniform Justice by Donna Leon
Doctored Evidence by Donna Leon
Blood from a Stone by Donna Leon
Through a Glass, Darkly by Donna Leon
Suffer the Little Children by Donna Leon
The Girl of His Dreams by Donna Leon
About Face by Donna Leon
A Question of Belief by Donna Leon
Drawing Conclusions by Donna Leon
Beastly Things by Donna Leon
The Golden Egg by Donna Leon
By Its Cover by Donna Leon
Falling in Love by Donna Leon
The Waters of Eternal Youth by Donna Leon
Earthly Remains by Donna Leon
The Temptation of Forgiveness by Donna Leon
Unto Us a Son Is Given by Donna Leon
Trace Elements by Donna Leon
Transient Desires by Donna Leon
Give Unto Others by Donna Leon