Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesCormoran Strike

Cormoran Strike Series

Cormoran Strike books in order

Cormoran Strike, a private detective, and his secretary Robin Ellacott, in London, England
The Silkworm book cover
The Cuckoo's Calling book cover
Career of Evil book cover
6 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Cuckoo's Calling book cover
Book 1
The Cuckoo's Calling
Robert Galbraith - 2013-04-30
Goodreads Rating
In this gripping mystery, Detective Cormoran Strike takes on the case of a supermodel's suicide, which her brother believes was a murder. Set in the world of multimillionaire beauties, rock-star boyfriends, and desperate designers, Strike navigates pleasure, enticement, seduction, and delusion to unravel a web of lies. From acclaimed author J.K. Rowling, writing under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, comes a classic whodunit that will keep you guessing until the end.
The Silkworm book cover
Book 2
The Silkworm
Robert Galbraith - 2014-06-19
Goodreads Rating
A private investigator is hired to find a missing novelist, who has written a manuscript that could ruin the lives of those portrayed in it. As the investigator delves deeper, he discovers a web of deceit and betrayal that leads to a brutal murder. This gripping mystery from the author of a #1 international bestseller will keep you on the edge of your seat.
Career of Evil book cover
Book 3
Career of Evil
Robert Galbraith - 2018-06-01 (first published in 2015)
Goodreads Rating
Private detective Cormoran Strike and his assistant Robin Ellacott investigate a mystery involving soldiers returning from war. When Robin receives a package containing a woman’s severed leg, Strike suspects four people from his past. As they investigate, they enter into the dark and twisted worlds of these suspects, but time is running out as more horrendous acts occur. Career of Evil is the third book in the series and also explores the personal and professional lives of Strike and Ellacott.
Lethal White book cover
Book 4
Lethal White
Robert Galbraith - 2019-06-11 (first published in 2018)
Goodreads Rating
A troubled young man's traumatic childhood memory leads private investigator Cormoran Strike and his partner on a twisting trail through London's backstreets, Parliament and a sinister manor house in the countryside. Strike’s newfound fame and complicated personal relationship with his assistant only add to the intrigue in this gripping mystery and latest instalment in the Cormoran Strike series.
Troubled Blood book cover
Book 5
Troubled Blood
Robert Galbraith - 2020-09-15
Goodreads Rating
Private detective Cormoran Strike and his partner Robin Ellacott are investigating a cold case from 1974, searching for a missing woman named Margot Bamborough. Despite the slim chance of success, Strike is intrigued by the mysterious circumstances surrounding Margot's disappearance. As they dig deeper, they uncover a complex web of clues that lead to tarot cards, a psychopathic serial killer, and untrustworthy witnesses. But even with decades passed, the case proves to be deadly. From the mind of J.K. Rowling under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, "Troubled Blood" is the next thrilling installment in the acclaimed, international bestselling series featuring Strike and Ellacott.
Recommended by
Tom Watson
The Ink Black Heart book cover
Book 6
The Ink Black Heart
Robert Galbraith - 2022-09-21
Goodreads Rating
Private detective Cormoran Strike and his assistant Robin are back for another thrilling adventure in the latest installment of the bestselling Strike series. With a wickedly tangled case to solve, the duo must navigate twists and turns as they uncover the truth. Don't miss out on the latest page-turner from this acclaimed international author.