Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesDetective D.D. Warren

Detective D.D. Warren Series

Detective D.D. Warren books in order

D.D. Warren is a Boston police detective.
Hide book cover
Alone book cover
The Neighbor book cover
11 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Alone book cover
Book 1
A Detective D. D. Warren Novel (D.D. Warren Book 1)
Lisa Gardner - 2005-12-27 (first published in 2004)
Goodreads Rating
This thrilling crime novel follows the story of Massachusetts State Trooper Bobby Dodge as he becomes entangled in a dangerous hostage situation that forever changes his life. Alongside a cool and sexy woman who survived a month-long nightmare of abduction and abuse, and a vengeful madman who has escaped from a maximum-security prison, Dodge must navigate an intricate web of evil with deadly consequences. This edition also includes bonus content, including an essay from the author and an excerpt from another novel, as well as an exclusive look at the script for AMC’s newest crime drama.
Hide book cover
Book 2
A Detective D. D. Warren Novel (D.D. Warren Book 2)
Lisa Gardner - 2007-01-30
Goodreads Rating
This heart-pumping thriller follows the case that nearly killed Bobby Dodge and changed his life forever. When six mummified corpses are discovered, it could spell the return of a killer he thought was long gone. Bobby's only lead is a dead woman's necklace, which leads him to the mysterious Annabelle Granger. But as the danger gets closer, it's unclear if the new threat is a copycat, a protégé, or something far more terrifying. With no one to trust and no place left to hide, this thriller will keep you on the edge of your seat until the shocking climax.
The Neighbor book cover
Book 3
The Neighbor
A Detective D. D. Warren Novel (D.D. Warren Book 3)
Lisa Gardner - 2009-06-16
Goodreads Rating
A young mother disappears, leaving behind her daughter and a suspect - her secretive husband. Detective D.D. Warren arrives on the scene and senses that something is not right with the couple's wholesome image. As time ticks by and the media frenzy intensifies, D.D. must determine if the husband is hiding his guilt or something more sinister. She must also protect an innocent child who may have seen too much.
Live To Tell book cover
Book 4
Live To Tell
A Detective D. D. Warren Novel (D.D. Warren Book 4)
Lisa Gardner - 2010-07-13
Goodreads Rating
A horrific crime rocks a working-class neighborhood in Boston, leaving a father clinging to life and suspected of murder-suicide. Detective D.D. Warren investigates and uncovers something more sinister. Meanwhile, Danielle Burton, haunted by a family tragedy, realizes it has begun again. And Victoria Oliver, a devoted mother, will do anything to protect her troubled son, even from within her own home. As their lives intertwine, devastating secrets are revealed and blood ties are tested in this gripping thriller.
Love You More book cover
Book 5
Love You More
A Detective D. D. Warren Novel
Lisa Gardner - 2011-03-08
Goodreads Rating
A state police trooper claims self-defense in the shooting of her husband, but their daughter is missing. Detective D.D. Warren partners with a former lover to unravel the trooper's mind and uncover family secrets. Will Tessa Leoni sacrifice everything to save her daughter? Can a mother's love overcome all? This exhilarating thriller will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.
Catch Me book cover
Book 6
Catch Me
Lisa Gardner - 2012-02-07
Goodreads Rating
A gripping thriller where Detective D.D. Warren has only four days to stop a killer before they strike again. Charlene Grant is the last of her childhood friends alive and believes she's next on the hit list. She's taken up self-defense and wants D.D. to handle the investigation, but as she delves deeper, D.D. begins to question Charlene's story. Is she really in danger or hiding a terrifying secret that could be the greatest threat of all?
Fear Nothing book cover
Book 7
Fear Nothing
A Detective D.D. Warren Novel
Lisa Gardner - 2014-01-07
Goodreads Rating
This gripping thriller delves into the lives of two sisters with a horrifying past. Dr. Adeline Glen turned her trauma into a career as a pain management specialist, while her sister followed in their father's footsteps as a violent killer. When a new psychopath emerges, Boston Detective D. D. Warren enlists Adeline's help to recover from a brutal attack, and turns to Shana for assistance in catching the Rose Killer. With D. D. as the killer's next target, she must stop him before it's too late.
Find Her book cover
Book 8
Find Her
Lisa Gardner - 2016-02-09
Goodreads Rating
A survivor of a 472-day kidnapping, Flora Dane now lives a seemingly normal life with the help of her FBI advocate. But when Flora is linked to a murder and other suspicious incidents, Boston detective D.D. Warren must uncover whether Flora is a victim or a vigilante. As Warren investigates a missing college student, Flora becomes the predator's target once again. Will Warren be able to find Flora before it's too late?
Look For Me book cover
Book 9
Look For Me
Lisa Gardner - 2018-02-06
Goodreads Rating
A family of five is brutally murdered, leaving only a 16-year-old girl missing. In this thrilling novel, Detective D.D. Warren and survivor Flora Dane race against the clock to either find the missing girl alive or bring her to justice. But as they uncover clues, they begin to question whether the girl is a victim or suspect. The gripping story will keep you on the edge of your seat as you join in the desperate search with the haunting words, "Look for me."
Never Tell by Lisa Gardner
When You See Me by Lisa Gardner