Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesDismas Hardy

Dismas Hardy Series

Dismas Hardy books in order

Dismas Hardy is a lawyer in San Francisco.
The Vig book cover
Dead Irish book cover
Hard Evidence book cover
19 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Dead Irish book cover
Book 1
Dead Irish
John Lescroart - 2005-02-01 (first published in 1990)
Goodreads Rating
The first Dismas Hardy novel by the New York Times bestselling author of The Fall, The Keeper, and The Ophelia Cut...In his new life as a bartender at the Little Shamrock, Dismas Hardy is just hoping for a little peace. He's left both the police force and his law career behind. Unfortunately it's not as easy to leave behind the memory of a shatteri...
The Vig book cover
Book 2
The Vig
John Lescroart - 2006-08-01 (first published in 1991)
Goodreads Rating
A beautiful woman paid it with her body. A seedy lawyer used somebody else’s money. It’s the vig – the exorbitant interest mob loan sharks take on their money. Now, in the city by the Bay, everyone has to pay…Down-and-out-lawyer Rusty Ingraham left behind a murdered woman and a houseboat splattered with blood. All the evidence said Ingraham was in ...
Hard Evidence book cover
Book 3
Hard Evidence
John Lescroart - 2002-06-01 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
The first evidence is found in the belly of a shark: a hand sporting a jade ring. The hand belongs to a Silicon Valley billionaire. When the rest of his bullet-ridden body washes up on shore, Dismas Hardy, assistant D.A., is suddenly plunged into San Francisco's murder trial of the century. A Japanese call girl with a long list of bigshot johns is ...
The 13th Juror book cover
Book 4
The 13th Juror
John Lescroart - 2005-08-02 (first published in 1994)
Goodreads Rating
In John T. Lescroart's brilliant new novel, The 13th Juror, Dismas Hardy, lawyer/investigator, undertakes the defense of Jennifer Witt, accused of murdering her husband and their eight-year-old son as well as her first husband, who had died nine years earlier from an apparent drug overdose. While preparing his case, Hardy learns that both of Jennif...
The Mercy Rule book cover
Book 5
The Mercy Rule
A Novel
John Lescroart - 2019-06-25 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
“A stylish whodunit . . . Lescroart [is] in his best form yet.”—People Once Dismas Hardy was a cop. Now he spends his days in a lawyer’s suit, billing hours to a corporate client in a downtown San Francisco office. Hardy’s wife and kids like it that way. Then one client changes everything. Graham Russo, a former baseball star, is charged with murde...
Nothing but the Truth book cover
Book 6
Nothing but the Truth
John Lescroart - 2001-02-01 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
When San Francisco attorney Dismas Hardy gets a call saying his wife never picked the kids up from school, he's worried. Frannie's a great mother. Turns out there's a good explanation: she's in jail. Unbeknownst to her husband, Frannie has just appeared before a grand jury--and refused to share a crucial piece of information about her friend Ron, w...
The Hearing book cover
Book 7
The Hearing
John Lescroart - 2002-02-01 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
Hardy's best friend, Lieutenant Abe Glitsky, has kept a secret from him...and everyone else. Hardy never knew that Abe had a daughter-until she was shot dead. It seems obvious that the heroin addict hovering over her body with a gun is the guilty party, and Glitsky has few qualms about sweating a confession out of him. But there is more to this mur...
The Oath book cover
Book 8
The Oath
John Lescroart - 2002-01-14
Goodreads Rating
"People" magazine crowns him "a master." "The San Francisco Chronicle" calls his bestselling novels "compulsively readable." And Larry King hails his legal thrillers as "spine-tingling." In "The Oath," John Lescroart pits defense attorney Dismas Hardy and homicide lieutenant Abe Glitsky against each other in the most dangerous case either has ever ...
The First Law book cover
Book 9
The First Law
John Lescroart - 2004-01-06 (first published in 2003)
Goodreads Rating
Prodded by his father, Glitsky asks the new homicide lieutenant about the case, but the brass tells him in no uncertain terms to stay out of it. Guided by the Patrol Special — a private police force supervised by the SFPD that is a holdover from San Francisco's vigilante past-the police have already targeted their prime suspect: John Holiday, propr...
The Second Chair book cover
Book 10
The Second Chair
John Lescroart - 2004-12-28
Goodreads Rating
The master of the legal thriller delivers a brilliantly suspenseful novel of deadly secrets, privileged youth, and uncertain justice...Dismas Hardy is finally on top: As a managing partner at his thriving, newly reorganized law firm, he's a rainmaker and fix-it guy for clients leery of taking their chances in a courtroom. Now Hardy's up-and-coming ...
The Motive book cover
The Motive
John Lescroart - 2005-12-27
Betrayal by John Lescroart
A Plague of Secrets by John Lescroart
The Ophelia Cut by John Lescroart
The Keeper by John Lescroart
The Fall by John Lescroart
Poison by John Lescroart
The Rule of Law by John Lescroart
The Missing Piece by John Lescroart