Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesGabriel Allon

Gabriel Allon Series

Gabriel Allon books in order

Gabriel Allon is a master art restorer and sometime officer of Israeli intelligence.
21 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
The Kill Artist
Daniel Silva - Apr 06, 2004 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
Gabriel Allon had a simple but brutal job: he tracked down and eliminated Israel's terrorist enemies. But when his wife and son fell victim to the danger that accompanied him everywhere, Gabriel quit and devoted himself to the work of art restoration, an occupation that had previously been a cover for his secret assignments. Now Ari Shamron, the he...
Book 2
The English Assassin
Daniel Silva - Feb 25, 2003 (first published in 2002)
Goodreads Rating
The Unlikely Spy, Daniel Silva's extraordinary debut novel, was applauded by critics as it rocketed onto national bestseller lists. Now Silva has outdone himself, with a taut, lightning-paced thriller rooted assuredly in fact: Switzerland's shameful WWII record of profiteering and collaboration with Nazi Germany.When art restorer and occasional Isr...
Book 3
The Confessor
Daniel Silva - Feb 24, 2003
Goodreads Rating
Dark secrets are revealed in Vatican City in this Gabriel Allon thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva.In Munich, a Jewish scholar is assassinated. In Venice, Mossad agent and art restorer Gabriel Allon receives the news, puts down his brushes, and leaves immediately. And at the Vatican, the new pope vows to uncover the tru...
Book 4
A Death in Vienna
Daniel Silva - Feb 01, 2005 (first published in 2004)
Goodreads Rating
Art restorer and sometime spy Gabriel Allon is sent to Vienna to discover the truth behind a bombing that gravely injured an old friend, but while there he encounters something that turns his world upside down. It is a face --- a face that feels hauntingly familiar, a face that chills him to the bone.While desperately searching for answers, Allon w...
Book 5
Prince of Fire
Daniel Silva - Feb 07, 2006
Goodreads Rating
Few recent thriller writers have excited the kind of critical praise that Daniel Silva has, with his novels featuring art restorer and sometime spy Gabriel Allon.Now Allon is back in Venice, when a terrible explosion in Rome leads to a disturbing personal revelation: the existence of a dossier in the hands of terrorists that strips away his secrets...
Book 6
The Messenger
Daniel Silva - Jul 03, 2007 (first published in 2006)
Goodreads Rating
Gabriel Allon, art restorer and spy, has been widely acclaimed as one of the most fascinating characters in the genre and now he is about to face the greatest challenge of his life.Allon is recovering from a grueling showdown with a Palestinian master terrorist, when a figure from his past arrives in Jerusalem. Monsignor Luigi Donati is the private...
Book 7
Secret Servant
Daniel Silva - Jul 01, 2008 (first published in 2007)
Goodreads Rating
A terrorist plot in London leads Israeli spy Gabriel Allon on a desperate search for a kidnapped woman, in a race against time that will compromise Allon’s own conscience—and life... When last we encountered Gabriel Allon, the master art restorer and sometime officer of Israeli intelligence, he had just prevailed in his blood-soaked duel with Saudi...
Book 8
Moscow Rules
Daniel Silva - Jun 30, 2009
Goodreads Rating
Now the death of a journalist leads Allon to Russia, where he finds that, in terms of spycraft, even he has something to learn. He’s playing by Moscow rules now.It is not the grim, gray Moscow of Soviet times but a new Moscow, awash in oil wealth and choked with bulletproof Bentleys. A Moscow where power resides once more behind the walls of the Kr...
Book 9
The Defector
Daniel Silva - Jul 06, 2010
Goodreads Rating
Six months after the dramatic conclusion of Moscow Rules, Gabriel has returned to the tan hills of Umbria to resume his honeymoon with his new wife, Chiara, and restore a seventeenth-century altarpiece for the Vatican. But his idyllic world is once again thrown into turmoil with shocking news from London. The defector and former Russian intelligenc...
Book 10
The Rembrandt Affair
Daniel Silva - Jul 05, 2011
Goodreads Rating
Two families, one terrible secret, and a painting to die for ... ...
Book 11
Portrait of a Spy
Daniel Silva - Feb 21, 2012
Goodreads Rating
Haunted by his failure to stop a suicide bomber in London, Gabriel Allon is summoned to Washington and drawn into a confrontation with the new face of global terror. At the center of the threat is an American-born cleric in Yemen who was once a paid CIA asset.Gabriel and his team devise a daring plan to destroy the network of death - from the insid...
The Fallen Angel by Daniel Silva
The English Girl by Daniel Silva
The Heist by Daniel Silva
The English Spy by Daniel Silva
The Black Widow by Daniel Silva
House of Spies by Daniel Silva
The Other Woman by Daniel Silva
The New Girl by Daniel Silva
The Order by Daniel Silva
The Cellist by Daniel Silva