Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign In
SeriesJack Ryan

Jack Ryan Series

Jack Ryan books in order

Jack Ryan (full name John Patrick Ryan, Sr., Ph.D., CPA, KCVO) (born May 17, 1950) is a fictional character, who appears in many of the novels written by Tom Clancy .Chronological order of the Jack Ryan series:1. Patriot Games2. Red Rabbit3. The Hunt for Red October4. The Cardinal of the Kremlin5. Clear and Present Danger6. The Sum of All Fears7. D…
Red Rabbit book cover
Patriot Games book cover
The Hunt for Red October book cover
13 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Patriot Games book cover
Book 1
Patriot Games
Tom Clancy - 1992-05-01 (first published in 1987)
Goodreads Rating
In Patriot Games, Tom Clancy delivers exceptional realism in a thrilling tale of international terrorism. After historian and CIA analyst Jack Ryan impetuously saves the lives of the Prince and Princess of Wales during a London attack, he becomes the target of the dangerous Ulster Liberation Army. A gripping page-turner that explores the personal ramifications of global conflict.
Red Rabbit book cover
Book 2
Red Rabbit
Tom Clancy - 2002-08-26
Goodreads Rating
A historian turned CIA analyst, Jack Ryan, finds himself caught up in a deadly plot to assassinate the Pope by top Soviet officials. As he battles to confirm and prevent the plot, Ryan must navigate the dangerous game of espionage between the Soviet Union and the United States, with the fate of the Western world at stake.
The Hunt for Red October book cover
Book 3
The Hunt for Red October
Tom Clancy - 1999-10-15 (first published in 1984)
Goodreads Rating
Experience the greatest espionage coup in history in this breathlessly exciting military thriller. Join the chase for a top secret Russian missile sub under the Atlantic, where the Americans and Russians will stop at nothing to capture it. Written by a popular author known for his shockingly realistic scenarios, this masterpiece of military fiction is a gripping and accurate thrill ride that will leave you in awe.
The Cardinal of the Kremlin book cover
Book 4
The Cardinal of the Kremlin
Tom Clancy - 1989-08-14 (first published in 1988)
Goodreads Rating
A thrilling novel of espionage and international tensions, as two powerful nations race to build the first Star Wars missile defense system. CIA analyst Jack Ryan and Soviet Colonel Mikhail Filitov must use all their skills to arrive at the truth about each other's capabilities. But when Filitov is betrayed to the KGB, Ryan faces a race against time to rescue him and prevent a devastating conflict.
Clear and Present Danger book cover
Book 5
Clear and Present Danger
Tom Clancy - 1994-08-01 (first published in 1989)
Goodreads Rating
This acclaimed thriller follows Jack Ryan, the newly appointed Deputy Director of Intelligence for the CIA, as he uncovers a shocking conspiracy between the United States and a Colombian drug cartel. With the help of field officer John Clark, Ryan searches for the truth behind a covert response gone wrong. But danger lurks both outside and within as they navigate a web of deceit and betrayal.
The Sum of All Fears book cover
Book 6
The Sum of All Fears
Tom Clancy - 2002-05-07 (first published in 1991)
Goodreads Rating
In this thrilling novel, Jack Ryan faces the daunting task of saving the President and the world from an instant nuclear crisis. With too many groups invested in the conflict and increasingly isolated by the realignment of the Mideast, these terrorists have one more desperate card to play, requiring an unprecedented level of ruthlessness. As forces collide and shots are exchanged, the world is on the brink of nuclear war, and Ryan must find a solution before the world loses control of itself.
Debt of Honor book cover
Book 7
Debt of Honor
Tom Clancy - 1995-08-01 (first published in 1994)
Goodreads Rating
A powerful Japanese industrialist seeks vengeance against America and plots to elevate Japan to global dominance. His plan is set in motion after an opportunistic congressman passes a trade law designed to harm Japan. As the world watches America's downfall, only one man can uncover the truth and stop the culprits behind the operation: Jack Ryan, the President's National Security Advisor. A thrilling political thriller full of action and suspense.
Executive Orders book cover
Book 8
Executive Orders
Tom Clancy - 1998-01-01 (first published in 1996)
Goodreads Rating
After a tragedy leaves the President and most of the government dead, a new Vice President is thrust into the role of President. With the eyes of the world upon him and many unfriendly forces waiting to strike, he must navigate the new responsibilities and impending crises that threaten to tear apart the country.
Command Authority book cover
Book 9
Command Authority
Tom Clancy - 2013-12-03
Goodreads Rating
Command Authority is an exhilarating political thriller that explores the shadowy world of covert operations. After discovering the existence of a KGB assassin, code-named Zenith, decades ago, President Jack Ryan, Sr. has been haunted by his inability to find the killer. Now, a new strongman has emerged in Russia, intending to restore the country to its former might, and he'll eliminate anyone who stands in his way. When an old friend of the Ryans is poisoned, Jack Ryan, Jr. and his team must enter an international conflict that spans over thirty years to finish what his father started.
Full Force and Effect book cover
Book 10
Full Force and Effect
Mark Greaney - 2014-12-02
Goodreads Rating
An international crisis unfolds in this heart-pounding thriller as North Korea's nuclear ambitions and newfound wealth threaten global security. When a North Korean ICBM crashes into the Sea of Japan, President Jack Ryan must act quickly to prevent a devastating attack on the United States. But time is running out as a young, untested dictator seeks to prove his strength on the world stage. With the help of his son and fellow Campus agents, Ryan must unravel a complex web of deceit and danger to stop a deadly plan to eliminate the US President.
Tom Clancy True Faith and Allegiance by Mark Greaney
Tom Clancy Firing Point by Mike Maden