Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesKay Scarpetta

Kay Scarpetta Series

Kay Scarpetta books in order

Dr. Kay Scarpetta is best known as the beautiful blonde Chief Medical Examiner for the Commonwealth of Virginia at Richmond. She is also known as one of the top forensic pathologists in the country. Along the way, the series also features FBI profiler Benton Wesley, Kay’s genius niece Lucy Farinelli, and the unhealthy and balding homicide detective…
Body of Evidence book cover
Postmortem book cover
All That Remains book cover
24 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Postmortem book cover
Book 1
Patricia Cornwell - 2009-12-29 (first published in 1990)
Goodreads Rating
Four women with nothing in common, united only in death. Four brutalized victims of a brilliant monster - a "Mr. Nobody", moving undetected through a paralyzed city, leaving behind a gruesome trail of carnage . . . but few clues. With skilled hands, an unerring eye, and the latest advances in forensic research, an unrelenting female medical examine...
Body of Evidence book cover
Book 2
Body of Evidence
Scarpetta 2 (2) (Kay Scarpetta)
Patricia Cornwell - 2011-06-28 (first published in 1991)
Goodreads Rating
After months of menacing phone calls and feeling that her every move is being watched, successful writer Beryl Madison flees Key West when a terrifying message is scratched on her car. But the very night she returns to Richmond, she deactivates her burglar alarm and opens her door to someone who nearly decapitates her. Why did she let him in, wonde...
All That Remains book cover
Book 3
All That Remains
Scarpetta 3 (Kay Scarpetta)
Patricia Cornwell - 2009-06-30 (first published in 1992)
Goodreads Rating
In Richmond, Virginia, young lovers are dying. So far, four couples in the area have disappeared, only to be found months later as mutilated corpses. When the daughter of the president's newest drug czar vanishes along with her boyfriend, Dr. Kay Scarpetta knows time is short. Following a macabre trail of evidence that ties the present homicides to...
Cruel and Unusual book cover
Book 4
Cruel and Unusual
Scarpetta 4 (4) (Kay Scarpetta)
Patricia Cornwell - 2005-11-01 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
Virginia Chief Medical Examiner Kay Scarpetta is called in to autopsy the body of convicted murderer Ronnie Waddell after his execution. Several days after the execution, a young boy is discovered murdered in the fashion of Waddell's earlier killings, with Waddell's prints near the body. Scarpetta, along with FBI Agent Benton Wesley and Detective P...
The Body Farm book cover
Book 5
The Body Farm
Scarpetta (Book 5)
Patricia Cornwell - 2004-12-28 (first published in 1994)
Goodreads Rating
The Body Farm - a research institute that tests the decomposition of corpses. Black Mountain, North Carolina: a sleepy little town where the local police deal with one homicide a year, if they're unlucky, and where people are still getting used to the idea of locking their doors at night. But violent death is no respecter of venue, and the discover...
From Potter's Field book cover
Book 6
From Potter's Field
Scarpetta 6 (Kay Scarpetta)
Patricia Cornwell - 1995-08-02
Goodreads Rating
Christmas has never been a particularly good time for Dr Kay Scarpetta. Although a holiday for most, the festivities always seem to heighten the alienation felt by society's violent fringe; and that usually means more work for Scarpetta, Virginia's Chief Medical Examiner and consulting forensic pathologist for the FBI.The body was naked, female, an...
Cause of Death book cover
Book 7
Cause of Death
Scarpetta (Book 7) (Kay Scarpetta)
Patricia Cornwell - 1997-09-01 (first published in 1996)
Goodreads Rating
A mesmerizing new thriller starring Chief Medical Examiner Kay Scarpetta. New Year's Eve and the final murder scene of Virginia's bloodiest year since the Civil War takes Scarpetta 30 feet below the Elizabeth River's icy surface. Ted Eddings, an investiagtive reporter who was a favorite at the Medical Examiner's office, has died while scuba diving....
Unnatural Exposure book cover
Book 8
Unnatural Exposure
Scarpetta (Book 8) (Kay Scarpetta)
Patricia Cornwell - 2008-01-02 (first published in 1997)
Goodreads Rating
Librarian’s note: This is an updated cover of this Kindle here. A psychopath with an intimate knowledge of death has an even more intimate knowledge of Kay Scarpetta-and many different plans to kill her. Librarian’s note: This is an updated cover of this Kindle here. A psychopath with an intimate knowledge of death has an even more intimate knowled...
Point Of Origin book cover
Book 9
Point Of Origin
Scarpetta (Book 9) (Kay Scarpetta)
Patricia Cornwell - 1999-08-01 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
A farmhouse destroyed by fire. A body amongst the ruins. Dr Kay Scarpetta, Chief Medical Examiner and consulting pathologist for the federal law enforcement agency ATF, is called out to a farmhouse in Virginia which has been destroyed by fire. In the ruins of the house she finds a body which tells a story of a violent and grisly murder. The fire ha...
Black Notice book cover
Book 10
Black Notice
Scarpetta (Book 10) (Kay Scarpetta)
Patricia Cornwell - 2000-08-01
Goodreads Rating
Librarian’s note: This is an updated cover of this Kindle here. The decomposed remains of a stowaway lead Dr. Kay Scarpetta on an international search to Interpol’s headquarters in Lyon, France—and on a mission that will pull her in two opposite directions: toward protecting her career or toward the truth. Librarian’s note: This is an updated cover...
The Last Precinct book cover
The Last Precinct
Patricia Cornwell - 2001-07-01
Blow Fly by Patricia Cornwell
Trace by Patricia Cornwell
Predator by Patricia Cornwell
Book Of The Dead by Patricia Cornwell
Scarpetta by Patricia Cornwell
The Scarpetta Factor by Patricia Cornwell
Port Mortuary by Patricia Cornwell
Red Mist by Patricia Cornwell
The Bone Bed by Patricia Cornwell
Dust by Patricia Cornwell
Flesh and Blood by Patricia Cornwell
Depraved Heart by Patricia Cornwell
Chaos by Patricia Cornwell