Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesOrphan X

Orphan X Series

Orphan X books in order

The Nowhere Man is a legendary figure spoken about only in whispers. It’s said that when he’s reached by the truly desperate and deserving, the Nowhere Man can and will do anything to protect and save them.But he’s not merely a legend.Evan Smoak is a man with skills, resources, and a personal mission to help those with nowhere else to turn. He’s al…
The Nowhere Man book cover
Orphan X book cover
Hellbent book cover
7 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Orphan X book cover
Book 1
Orphan X
A Novel
Gregg Hurwitz - 2016-01-19
Goodreads Rating
Meet the Nowhere Man, a legendary figure who can do anything to save the truly desperate and deserving. But this isn't just a myth. Evan Smoak is a highly skilled and resourceful man with a mission to help those who have nowhere else to turn. A former assassin trained in off-the-books black box programs, Evan broke with the program and used his skills to disappear. But when someone with similar training starts targeting him, Evan must fight to protect his secret new identity as the Nowhere Man.
Recommended by
Lee Clayton
The Nowhere Man book cover
Book 2
The Nowhere Man
An Orphan X Novel
Gregg Hurwitz - 2017-01-17
Goodreads Rating
A skilled ex-government agent named Evan Smoak, who once went by the name Orphan X, has vanished off the grid to use his abilities to help those in need. But when he is unexpectedly kidnapped and held captive, he must use his exceptional training to escape and help someone in desperate need before it's too late. A thrilling tale of an expert in self-defense and problem-solving that will leave readers on the edge of their seats.
Hellbent book cover
Book 3
Gregg Hurwitz - 2018-01-30
Goodreads Rating
A former government secret weapon, known as Orphan X, is back in action to save a teenage runaway named Joey. But what begins as a mission to rescue an innocent victim soon becomes a dangerous game of uncovering a dark conspiracy. Author Gregg Hurwitz delivers another explosive thriller in this latest installment of the Orphan X series. Will Evan Smoak be able to make things right and survive the deadly consequences?
Out of the Dark book cover
Book 4
Out of the Dark
An Orphan X Novel
Gregg Hurwitz - 2019-01-29
Goodreads Rating
In this thrilling installment of the Orphan X series, Evan Smoak, previously known as Orphan X, returns as he faces his toughest challenge yet. As someone begins to kill off the remaining Orphans and their trainers, Evan sets out to take down the man behind the Orphan Program: the President of the United States. With his skills and resources, he must navigate through layers of security and protect himself against his deadliest opponent yet, Orphan A. The fate of the country - and the world - rests on this epic battle between Orphans.
Into the Fire book cover
Book 5
Into the Fire
An Orphan X Novel
Gregg Hurwitz - 2020-01-28
Goodreads Rating
An off-the-books government assassin turned vigilante, known as The Nowhere Man, faces a new challenge when his deadliest enemies are no longer after him. A man in distress reaches out to him for help, leading him on one of the most difficult missions of his life. With the help of a genius-level hacker and an off-the-books gunsmith, Orphan X is once again put to the test in Into the Fire.
Prodigal Son book cover
Book 6
Prodigal Son
An Orphan X Novel
Gregg Hurwitz - 2021-01-26
Goodreads Rating
Former government assassin, also known as Orphan X, forced into retirement is pulled back into the game to help a man in danger. However, things get complicated when he receives an urgent request from his mother. With his own life on the line, he must navigate a dangerous cabal to protect his newfound family in this thrilling action-packed novel.
Dark Horse book cover
Book 7
Dark Horse
An Orphan X Novel
Gregg Hurwitz - 2022-02-08
Goodreads Rating
A former government assassin with many identities, Evan Smoak now helps the most desperate as The Nowhere Man. When drug kingpin Aragon Urrea's innocent daughter is kidnapped by a vicious cartel, he turns to Evan for help. Though conflicted, Evan agrees and faces his most challenging mission yet - infiltrating an impregnable fortress to rescue the kidnapped girl. Will he be able to save her and help a morally gray figure in the process? Find out in this gripping read.