Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesPeter Ash

Peter Ash Series

Peter Ash books in order

Explosive thrillers starring Peter Ash, a veteran who finds that the demons of war aren't easily left behind...
Burning Bright book cover
The Drifter book cover
Light It Up book cover
7 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Drifter book cover
Book 1
The Drifter
Nick Petrie - 2016-01-12
Goodreads Rating
The Drifter follows the story of Ash, a war veteran suffering from post-traumatic stress, who returns to civilization to help a friend's widow. While doing some home repairs, he discovers a dog and a suitcase full of cash and explosives. As he investigates the unexpected discovery, Ash finds himself entangled in a much larger plot.
Burning Bright book cover
Book 2
Burning Bright
Nick Petrie - 2017-01-10
Goodreads Rating
A war veteran Peter Ash seeks peace in the towering redwoods of California, but stumbles upon a grizzly bear and a woman on the run. Investigative journalist June Cassidy escaped from a kidnapping and believes that men are after something that belonged to her mother, who recently died. Peter and June must unravel this peculiar mystery that leads them to an eccentric recluse, a shadowy pseudo-military organization, and an extraordinary tool that may change the modern world forever.
Light It Up book cover
Book 3
Light It Up
Nick Petrie - 2018-01-16
Goodreads Rating
A war veteran involved in a Denver security company that protects cannabis entrepreneurs becomes involved in an action-packed hijacking investigation that reveals more at play than just stolen cash in this gripping thriller.
Tear It Down book cover
Book 4
Tear It Down
Nick Petrie - 2019-01-15
Goodreads Rating
Follow Iraq war veteran Peter Ash as he travels to Memphis to help a friend of his girlfriend. However, he arrives to find her house destroyed and no clear explanation as to why. At the same time, a young homeless street musician becomes involved in a heist that quickly goes wrong. The two stories intersect and Peter finds himself caught in the midst of Memphis gangsters seeking revenge and Mississippi ex-cons searching for a valuable piece of family history from the Civil War. Will Peter be able to navigate this dangerous world and come out alive?
The Wild One book cover
Book 5
The Wild One
Nick Petrie - 2020-01-14
Goodreads Rating
In this thrilling novel, war veteran Peter Ash is tasked with finding a missing eight-year-old boy whose father is suspected of murder. But when Peter arrives in Iceland, he must navigate a dangerous landscape and confront his own PTSD while being hunted by both the local police and his own government. This fast-paced story will keep you on the edge of your seat until the jaw-dropping conclusion.
The Breaker book cover
Book 6
The Breaker
Nick Petrie - 2021-01-12
Goodreads Rating
"The Breaker" follows Peter Ash, a man on the run from two governments, as he tries to maintain a peaceful life in Milwaukee with his girlfriend, June. However, when he interrupts a crime in progress, Peter is pulled into a dangerous web of enemies and technology. With an offer to clear his record on the table, Peter, June, and his friend Lewis must solve the mystery of the crime and face off against ruthless thieves, assassins, and a revolutionary technology that could bring devastation. Will Peter fight hard enough to secure his freedom without losing everything else? Find out in this riveting thriller.
The Runaway book cover
Book 7
The Runaway
Nick Petrie - 2022-01-18
Goodreads Rating
This thrilling novel follows Peter Ash as he rescues a stranded, pregnant woman on a deserted road. However, the situation quickly escalates when they are pursued by her dangerous ex-cop ex-husband. The tension builds as they race to protect her from the dangerous knowledge she possesses.