Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesQuinn Colson

Quinn Colson Series

Quinn Colson books in order

Quinn Colson, an army ranger returning home from Afghanistan, in rural northeast Mississippi:
The Lost Ones book cover
The Ranger book cover
The Broken Places book cover
11 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Ranger book cover
Book 1
The Ranger
Ace Atkins - 2011-06-09
Goodreads Rating
This book is set in Northeast Mississippi, a place notorious for outlaws and killings since the Civil War. Coming back home as an Army Ranger, Quinn Colson finds his uncle, the county sheriff, dead. While his death was ruled as suicide, whispers of murder arise. Quinn must uncover the truth about his family, friends, town, and even himself. Once he uncovers the truth, there is no turning back.
The Lost Ones book cover
Book 2
The Lost Ones
Ace Atkins - 2012-05-31
Goodreads Rating
This book follows newly elected sheriff Quinn Colson in Tibbehah County, Mississippi. As a former Army Ranger, he must juggle a case involving stolen military rifles and a child abuse investigation that leads to a dark world of bootleg babies. Quinn and his team must face the realities of life after war as they fight to solve these cases and bring justice to their community.
The Broken Places book cover
Book 3
The Broken Places
Ace Atkins - 2013-05-30
Goodreads Rating
A year after becoming sheriff, Quinn Colson faces the release of an infamous murderer, Jamey Dixon. While some believe in his redemption, others seek revenge. The men from Dixon's last job, an armored car robbery, are convinced he's back for hidden money and break out of prison to get it. With a tornado wreaking havoc, Colson and his deputy must maintain order and bring Dixon to justice.
The Forsaken book cover
Book 4
The Forsaken
Ace Atkins - 2014-07-24
Goodreads Rating
This gripping crime novel by a New York Times-bestselling author takes readers into the heart of the real Deep South. When evidence of an innocent man's lynching comes to light, county sheriff Quinn Colson fights to bring the killers to justice. But as he uncovers old lies and secrets, he becomes the target of those with the most to lose, including false accusations of terrible crimes. Who will come out alive in this intense investigation?
The Redeemers book cover
Book 5
The Redeemers
Ace Atkins - 2015-07-21
Goodreads Rating
A thrilling story set in the real Deep South follows Quinn Colson, a former sheriff who was ousted from his job by a corrupt figure. Despite having other job opportunities, Colson decides to bring down the kingpin's criminal enterprise once and for all. But when a daring heist takes place in the area, Colson gets involved in the investigation and discovers a web of secrets that could either make or break him. Get ready to be hooked by this electrifying new novel by Ace Atkins.
The Innocents book cover
Book 6
The Innocents
Ace Atkins - 2016-07-12
Goodreads Rating
This gripping novel delves into the depths of the real Deep South, where a tough Mississippi county is shaken by the shocking discovery of a young girl engulfed in flames. It's up to Sheriff Quinn Colson and his deputy Lillie Virgil to uncover the truth, but as accusations fly and federal authorities intervene, it becomes clear that there's more to this case than meets the eye. A disturbing, yet intriguing read that will keep you guessing until the very end.
The Fallen book cover
Book 7
The Fallen
Ace Atkins - 2017-07-18
Goodreads Rating
This gripping novel tells the story of Mississippi sheriff Quinn Colson and his efforts to catch a group of expert bank robbers. With its gritty depiction of backroom deals, dysfunctional family, and high-stakes greed, this classic southern tale also explores themes of everyday heroism and honor. Full of thrilling action and with nods to Colson's past as an army ranger, this book is sure to be a hit with fans of crime fiction.
Undefined book cover
Book 8
June 2020
Khai Smith - 2020-06-26
Undefined Magazine, June 2020 Edition is dedicated to Austin Baynard....
The Shameless book cover
Book 9
The Shameless
Ace Atkins - 2019-07-09
Goodreads Rating
In Ace Atkins' gripping crime series set in Tibbehah County, Mississippi, Sheriff Quinn Colson is faced with buried secrets, unbridled greed, and dirty lies. When two New York-based reporters come knocking on his door with questions about a suspicious death from twenty years ago, Quinn is forced to balance his desire for justice with his current crusade to shut down a criminal syndicate trafficking drugs, stolen goods, and young women through the MidSouth. Can Quinn solve the old case while also preventing evil from triumphing once again?
The Revelators by Ace Atkins
The Heathens by Ace Atkins