Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Clifton Chronicles

The Clifton Chronicles Series

The Clifton Chronicles books in order

#1 New York Times bestselling author Jeffrey Archer's Clifton Chronicles is a multi-generational saga over the course of the twentieth century, following patriarch Harry Clifton from Europe to America, through heartache and rivalry and triumph, as his family creates a legacy he never could have imagined...
The Sins of the Father book cover
Only Time Will Tell book cover
Best Kept Secret book cover
7 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Only Time Will Tell book cover
Book 1
Only Time Will Tell
Jeffrey Archer - 2011-08-30
Goodreads Rating
Follow the life of Harry Clifton in Only Time Will Tell, the first book in an exciting new series by bestselling author Jeffrey Archer. From a dock worker in Bristol to an exclusive boys' school, Harry's truth is questioned as he learns about his father's death and his own heritage. With a colorful cast of characters and settings ranging from working-class docks to bustling New York City, this novel leads readers on a journey through decades of history and leaves them eager for more.
The Sins of the Father book cover
Book 2
The Sins of the Father
Jeffrey Archer - 2012-05-08
Goodreads Rating
The Sins of the Father follows Harry Clifton, who joins the Merchant Navy to flee from his family's secrets and unrequited love. After his ship is sunk by a German U-boat, he assumes the identity of an American sailor who dies onboard. But his plan backfires when he realizes the dangerous situation he's landed himself in. A thrilling tale of mistaken identity, past sins, and the consequences of running from one's past.
Best Kept Secret book cover
Book 3
Best Kept Secret
Jeffrey Archer - 2013-04-28
Goodreads Rating
This book is the third installment of the Clifton Chronicles, covering the year of 1945. A tie in the vote for who should inherit the Barrington family fortune leaves a lasting impact on Harry Clifton and Giles Barrington. As Harry travels to the US for book promotion, Emma sets out to find a little girl abandoned in her father’s office. A new generation of the Clifton family emerges, with Sebastian Clifton winning a scholarship to Cambridge and becoming part of an international art fraud scheme. This gripping novel promises twists and turns that keep readers on the edge of their seat.
Be Careful What You Wish For book cover
Book 4
Be Careful What You Wish For
A Novel (Clifton Chronicles Book 4)
Jeffrey Archer - 2014-03-11
Goodreads Rating
This gripping novel by a bestselling author follows the Clifton and Barrington families as they navigate love, ambition, betrayal, and revenge in the 1960s. When Ross Buchanan resigns as chairman of the Barrington Shipping Company, Emma Clifton hopes to replace him, but a plot to destroy the company puts her at odds with a major adversary. Meanwhile, an unexpected arrival on the board causes further upheaval. As tensions rise, secrets are revealed, and decisions must be made that will shape the future of both families forever.
Mightier Than the Sword book cover
Book 5
Mightier Than the Sword
A Novel (Clifton Chronicles Book 5)
Jeffrey Archer - 2015-02-24
Goodreads Rating
This gripping novel begins with a terrorist attack on a ship's voyage, leading to a new presidency for Harry Clifton as he campaigns for the release of a fellow author imprisoned in Siberia. Meanwhile, his wife Emma's career is jeopardized by an IRA attack, and their son Sebastian faces a ruthless rival. The Clifton Chronicles continue with twists and turns, making this Jeffrey Archer's most accomplished novel yet.
Cometh the Hour book cover
Book 6
Cometh the Hour
Book Six Of the Clifton Chronicles
Jeffrey Archer - 2016-02-16
Goodreads Rating
This riveting novel opens with a suicide note, setting off a chain reaction of devastating consequences for the Clifton and Barrington families. Between political turmoil, bankruptcies, and personal scandals, each character must navigate through their own challenges. With a thrilling plot full of unexpected twists and turns, this book is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat.
This Was a Man book cover
Book 7
This Was a Man
The Final Volume of The Clifton Chronicles
Jeffrey Archer - 2016-11-08
Goodreads Rating
This thrilling final installment of a bestselling series follows the lives of the Clifton family as they face unexpected twists and turns. Secrets are revealed, unexpected opportunities arise, and tragedy strikes, leaving the family in turmoil. With captivating storytelling, this book will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.