Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Riyria Revelations

The Riyria Revelations Series

The Riyria Revelations books in order

see also The Riyria Chronicles This series was published in two different ways (six-book originally self-published and three, two-book omnibus editions). The original versions are out of print (having been replaced by Orbit releases). The series includes:* Theft of Swords: The Crown Conspiracy & Avempartha* Rise of Empire: Nyphron Rising & The Em…
Avempartha book cover
The Crown Conspiracy book cover
Nyphron Rising book cover
6 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Crown Conspiracy book cover
Book 1
The Crown Conspiracy
Michael J. Sullivan - 2008-10-01
Goodreads Rating
They killed the king. They pinned it on two men. They chose poorly.There is no ancient evil to defeat, no orphan destined for greatness, just two guys in the wrong place at the wrong time. Royce Melborn, a skilled thief, and his mercenary partner, Hadrian Blackwater make a profitable living carrying out dangerous assignments for conspiring nobles u...
Avempartha book cover
Book 2
Michael J. Sullivan - 2009-03-22
Goodreads Rating
THE SECRET IS IN THE TOWER. THE PROBLEM IS THE BEAST. THE ANSWER IS TWO THIEVES.When a destitute young woman hires two thieves to help save her remote village from nocturnal attacks, they are drawn into the schemes of the wizard Esrahaddon. While Royce struggles to breech the secrets of an ancient elven tower, Hadrian attempts to rally the villager...
Nyphron Rising book cover
Book 3
Nyphron Rising
The Riyria Revelations #3
Michael J. Sullivan - 2009-09-17
Goodreads Rating
A PUPPET IS CROWNED. THE TRUE HEIR REMAINS HIDDEN. A ROGUE'S SECRET COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING.War has come to Melengar and Princess Arista runs a desperate gamble when she defies her brother and hires Royce and Hadrian for a dangerous mission. As the power of the Nyphron Empire grows, so does Royce's suspicion that the wizard Esrahaddon is using the ...
The Emerald Storm book cover
Book 4
The Emerald Storm
Michael J. Sullivan - 2010-03-05
Goodreads Rating
A MESSAGE IS INTERCEPTED. A SINISTER PLAN LAUNCHED. TWO THIEVES STAND IN THE WAY.Ex-mercenary Hadrian Blackwater sets course on a high seas adventure to find the lost Heir of Novron. His only hope lies in confronting the ruthless and cunning Merrick Marius. Fearing Hadrian is not up to the challenge, Royce Melborn joins his ex-partner for one last ...
Wintertide book cover
Book 5
Michael J. Sullivan - 2010-09-22
Goodreads Rating
A FORCED WEDDING. A DOUBLE EXECUTION. TWO THIEVES HAVE OTHER PLANS.The New Empire intends to celebrate its victory over the Nationalists with a day that will never be forgotten. On the high holiday of Wintertide, they plan to execute two traitors (Degan Gaunt and the Witch of Melengar) as well as force the Empress into a marriage of their own desig...
Percepliquis book cover
Book 6
The Riyria Revelations
Michael J. Sullivan - 2012-01-16
Goodreads Rating
NOTE: This book is also found as the second book in the Heir of Novron Omnibus. It is released separately for those who have already read Wintertide and don't want to buy that book again as part of the bundle.IT ALL COMES DOWN TO THIS...THE ELVES HAVE CROSSED THE NIDWALDEN. TWO THIEVES WILL DECIDE THE FUTURE. "I saw a great journey. Ten upon the ro...