Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesWill Trent

Will Trent Series

Will Trent books in order

The Will Trent series takes place in Atlanta and features GBI special agent Will Trent, his partner Faith Mitchell, and Angie Polaski. The first two books in the series are Triptych and Fractured. Later, Sara Linton from The Grant County Series joins the series, and also appears in Undone, Broken, Fallen, Snatched (a novella), and Criminal.
Fractured book cover
Triptych book cover
Undone book cover
10 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Triptych book cover
Book 1
A Novel
Karin Slaughter - 2006-08-16
Goodreads Rating
A killer is on the loose in Atlanta, targeting women and leaving behind a gruesome signature. The case brings together a diverse group of investigators, including a hot-headed detective and a former lover turned rival. As they chase the killer, they must navigate the complicated boundaries of wealth and race. But when an ex-con enters the picture, they may finally have a chance to crack the case wide open.
Fractured book cover
Book 2
A Novel (Will Trent)
Karin Slaughter - 2008-07-29
Goodreads Rating
A young girl is brutally murdered and another one goes missing in a wealthy Atlanta neighborhood. With suspects aplenty, the victim's mother takes matters into her own hands and kills a stranger whom she believes to be the killer. But is he really the culprit or is something more sinister at play? Enter two detectives, Will Trent and Faith Mitchell, who must race against time to solve the case and find the missing girl. Karin Slaughter, one of America's best crime novelists, takes readers on a gripping three-day journey in this international bestseller that has been translated into 32 languages and sold to over 30 million readers.
Undone book cover
Book 3
A Novel (Will Trent)
Karin Slaughter - 2009-07-14
Goodreads Rating
A gripping suspense thriller, Undone follows Dr. Sara Linton and Special Agents Will Trent and Faith Mitchell as they investigate a series of brutal attacks by a deranged killer. With their own personal demons to face, the trio must race against the clock to stop the murderer before it's too late.
Broken book cover
Book 4
A Novel (Will Trent)
Karin Slaughter - 2010-06-22
Goodreads Rating
A Special Agent investigates the death of a prisoner in a town where the police force is protective of their own. With secrets, complicated relationships, and unanswered questions all around him, he must navigate a thin blue line that could prove to be deadly.
Fallen book cover
Book 5
A Novel (Will Trent)
Karin Slaughter - 2011-06-21
Goodreads Rating
Faith Mitchell, a cop, finds herself in a nightmare when she discovers her mother missing and a bloodstain above the knob. Her instinct drives her to charge into her mother's house with her gun drawn, leading to a hostage situation and a man dead in the laundry room. As the events unravel, a corrupt system reveals itself, putting Faith's career and life in danger. The heart-pounding thriller leads readers on a journey through conflicted loyalties and unrelenting suspense.
Criminal book cover
Book 6
A Novel (Will Trent)
Karin Slaughter - 2012-07-03
Goodreads Rating
A Georgia agent is kept off a college student's missing person's case by his mentor, only to discover they both have a connection to an old orphanage where a decades-old case has resurfaced. With their own demons to confront, they race to prevent a greater terror from being unleashed.
Unseen book cover
Book 7
A Novel (Will Trent Book 7)
Karin Slaughter - 2013-07-02
Goodreads Rating
A thrilling novel of intense action, shifting loyalties, and shocking twists. A GBI agent goes undercover as a scary ex-con and finds himself caught up in a dangerous drug dealer's world. Meanwhile, his girlfriend, a detective, is investigating a cop shooting and inadvertently gets involved in the same case. With a conspiracy straddling both sides of the law, they must fight against the unseen evils that threaten their lives.
The Kept Woman book cover
Book 8
The Kept Woman
A Novel (Will Trent)
Karin Slaughter - 2016-09-20
Goodreads Rating
A complex mystery with interwoven relationships between husbands and wives, mothers and daughters, and secrets that bind and destroy. When a murder at an abandoned construction site is linked to an ex-cop and a missing woman, GBI's Will Trent is brought in, putting his troubled past and loved ones at risk. A mix of police procedural and psychological thriller, this suspenseful and unforgettable novel brings together fallible characters in a story of love, loss, and redemption.
The Last Widow book cover
Book 9
The Last Widow
A Novel (Will Trent)
Karin Slaughter - 2019-08-20
Goodreads Rating
This thriller follows medical examiner Sara Linton and investigator Will Trent as they race against the clock to uncover the shocking conspiracy behind a mysterious kidnapping and devastating bombing in Atlanta. With devious twists and disturbing secrets, this timely tale will leave you on the edge of your seat until the very end.
The Silent Wife by Karin Slaughter