Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSign In

Girl A

A Novel

Abigail Dean

For readers of Room and Sharp Objects, a propulsive and psychologically immersive novel about a young girl who escapes captivity--but not the secrets that shadow the rest of her life."'Girl A, ' she said. 'The girl who escaped. If anyone was going to make it, it was going to be you.'"Lex Gracie doesn't want to think about her family. She doesn't wa...
Publish Date
2021
February 2
Goodreads rating
3.64
ISBN
9780593295847
Recommendations
2
Recommendations
Feb 22, 2021
HIGHLY recommended (albeit with trigger warning for child abuse): @abigailsdean @VikingBooks #GirlA. A harrowing, utterly riveting, unputdownable read, and one of those books you can't stop thinking about for a long time afterwards. Buy it here:      source
Jan 22, 2021
I started Girl A this evening and just finished it 🤯 ideal for anyone who’s struggling to concentrate enough to finish a book in lockdown, because you’ll have no choice but to read it in one go      source