Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Prozac Nation

Elizabeth Wurtzel

Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger in the faint pulse of an over-diagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. In this famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and ...
Publish Date
2002
April 2
First Published in 1994
Goodreads rating
3.6
ISBN
9781573229623
Recommendations
2
Recommendations
May 28, 2020
4. Prozac Nation by @LizzieWurtzel - it’s hard to remember just how much this book (along with Girl, Interrupted) changed the landscape of mental health in America for women.      source
Jan 07, 2020
That book was the best encapsulation I had read and may have ever read of depression. And I’m thankful it was written and for all of Wurtzel’s other writings.      source