Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksMy Library 0Sign In

Christina Warren

author
blogger
journalist

Recommended Books

Christina Warren is an American journalist, podcaster, and speaker known for her writing about technology, new media, and popular culture.
2 books on the list
Sort by
Latest Recommendations First
Layout
Prozac Nation
Elizabeth Wurtzel - Apr 02, 2002 (first published in 1994)
Goodreads Rating
Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger in the faint pulse of an over-diagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. In this famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and ...
Christina Warren
Jan 07, 2020
That book was the best encapsulation I had read and may have ever read of depression. And I’m thankful it was written and for all of Wurtzel’s other writings.     source
Also recommended by
Lena Dunham
Desperate Networks
Bill Carter - May 01, 2006
Goodreads Rating
Like new...
Christina Warren
Nov 02, 2019
@ravi_hiranand @waltmossberg @Apple The book by Bill Carter is excellent and the later book he wrote about the Conan debacle is excellent too. His book Desperate Networks is also a fantastic behind the scenes of early 00s TV     source