Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSign In

The Social Instinct

How Cooperation Shaped the World

Nichola Raihani

In the tradition of Richard Dawkin’s The Selfish Gene, Nichola Raihani's The Social Instinct is a profound and engaging look at the hidden processes which have underpinned human evolution, revealing how much we have in common with far-flung species, and why cooperation is key to why we are the way we are and to our future survival......
Publish Date
2021
August 31
Goodreads rating
5
ISBN
9781250262820
Recommendations
2
Recommendations
Feb 15, 2021
Jesse and I enormously enjoying this terrific book on evolution and cooperation by m’colleague @nicholaraihani      source
This is a wonderful book about social interaction and cooperation across the entire animal kingdom. I couldn’t put it down and highly recommend it to everyone      source