Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesAnne of Green Gables

Anne of Green Gables Series

Anne of Green Gables books in order

This is the chronological reading order for the series.See also Chronicles of Avonlea
Anne of Avonlea book cover
Anne of Green Gables book cover
Anne of the Island book cover
9 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Anne of Green Gables book cover
Book 1
Anne of Green Gables
L. M. Montgomery - 2003-05-06 (first published in 1908)
Goodreads Rating
Favorites for nearly 100 years, these classic novels follow the adventures of the spirited redhead Anne Shirley, who comes to stay at Green Gables and wins the hearts of everyone she meets.Includes Anne of Green Gables, Anne of Avonlea, Anne of the Island, Anne of Windy Poplars, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Ingleside, Rainbow Valley and Rilla of...
Anne of Avonlea book cover
Book 2
Anne of Avonlea
Lucy Maud Montgomery - 2008-10-07 (first published in 1909)
Goodreads Rating
At sixteen, Anne is grown up...almost. Her gray eyes shine like evening stars, but her red hair is still as peppery as her temper. In the years since she arrived at Green Gables as a freckle-faced orphan, she has earned the love of the people of Avonlea and a reputation for getting into scrapes. But when Anne begins her job as the new schoolteacher...
Anne of the Island book cover
Book 3
Anne of the Island
L. M. Montgomery - 2010-06-03 (first published in 1915)
Goodreads Rating
New adventures lie ahead as Anne Shirley packs her bags, waves good-bye to childhood, and heads for Redmond College. With old friend Prissy Grant waiting in the bustling city of Kingsport and frivolous new pal Philippa Gordon at her side, Anne tucks her memories of rural Avonlea away and discovers life on her own terms, filled with surprises...incl...
Anne of Windy Poplars book cover
Book 4
Anne of Windy Poplars
Lucy Maud Montgomery - 2017-05-14 (first published in 1936)
Goodreads Rating
Anne Shirley has left Redmond College behind to begin a new job and a new chapter of her life away from Green Gables. Now she faces a new challenge: the Pringles. They're known as the royal family of Summerside - and they quickly let Anne know she is not the person they had wanted as principal of Summerside High School. But as she settles into the ...
Anne's House of Dreams book cover
Book 5
Anne's House of Dreams
Anne Shirley Series, Unabridged
Lucy Maud Montgomery - 2013-12-28 (first published in 1917)
Goodreads Rating
This carefully crafted ebook: “Anne's House of Dreams (Anne Shirley Series, Unabridged)” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. Anne's House of Dreams is a novel by Maud Montgomery, first published in 1917. The novel is from a series of books written primarily for girls and young women, about a young girl na...
Anne of Ingleside book cover
Book 6
Anne of Ingleside
Lucy Maud Montgomery - 2015-10-16 (first published in 1939)
Goodreads Rating
Anne is the mother of five, with never a dull moment in her lively home. And now with a new baby on the way and insufferable Aunt Mary Maria visiting - and wearing out her welcome - Anne's life is full to bursting. Still, Mrs. Doctor can't think of any place she'd rather be than her own beloved Ingleside. Until the day she begins to worry that her ...
Rainbow Valley book cover
Book 7
Rainbow Valley
L. M. (Lucy Maud) Montgomery - 2012-05-16 (first published in 1919)
Goodreads Rating
This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery....
Rilla of Ingleside book cover
Book 8
Rilla of Ingleside
A Virago Modern Classic (Anne of Green Gables)
L. M. Montgomery - 2017-04-04 (first published in 1921)
Goodreads Rating
First published in the year 1921, famous writer L. M. Montgomery's present book 'Rilla of Ingleside' is the eighth of nine books in the Anne of Green Gables series. First published in the year 1921, famous writer L. M. Montgomery's present book 'Rilla of Ingleside' is the eighth of nine books in the Anne of Green Gables series. ...more...
The Blythes Are Quoted book cover
Book 9
The Blythes Are Quoted
Penguin Modern Classics Edition
L. M. Montgomery - 2018-07-03 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
The Blythes Are Quoted is the last work of fiction by the internationally celebrated author of Anne of Green Gables. Intended by L.M. Montgomery to be the ninth volume in her bestselling series featuring her beloved heroine Anne - and delivered to her publisher on the very day she died - it has never before been published in its entirety. This redi...