Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesBrian's Saga

Brian's Saga Series

Brian's Saga books in order

The River book cover
Hatchet book cover
Brian's Winter book cover
5 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Hatchet book cover
Book 1
Gary Paulsen - 2006-12-26 (first published in 1986)
Goodreads Rating
Brian is on his way to Canada to visit his estranged father when the pilot of his small prop plane suffers a heart attack. Brian is forced to crash-land the plane in a lake--and finds himself stranded in the remote Canadian wilderness with only his clothing and the hatchet his mother gave him as a present before his departure. Brian had been distra...
The River book cover
Book 2
The River
Gary Paulsen - 2012-03-13 (first published in 1991)
Goodreads Rating
The government sends Brian back to the Canadian wilderness in this beloved follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!Two years after Brian Robeson survived fifty-four days alone in the Canadian wilderness, the government wants him to head back so they can learn what he did to stay alive...
Brian's Winter book cover
Book 3
Brian's Winter
Holt McDougal - 2017-09-19 (first published in 1996)
Goodreads Rating
In Hatchet, 13-year-old Brian Robeson learned to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed only with his hatchet. He was rescued at the end of the summer. Brian's Winterbegins where Hatchet might have ended: Brian is not rescued, but must build on his survival skills to face his deadliest enemy--a northern winter.From the Hardcover edition......
Brian's Return book cover
Book 4
Brian's Return
Gary Paulsen - 2012-03-13 (first published in 1992)
Goodreads Rating
As millions of readers of Hatchet, The River, and Brian's Winter know, Brian Robeson survived alone in the wilderness by finding solutions to extraordinary challenges. But now that's he's back in civilization, he can't find a way to make sense of high school life. He feels disconnected, more isolated than he did alone in the North. The only answer ...
Brian's Hunt book cover
Book 5
Brian's Hunt
Gary Paulsen - 2012-03-13 (first published in 2003)
Goodreads Rating
Millions of readers of Hatchet, The River, Brian’s Winter, and Brian’s Return know that Brian Robeson is at home in the Canadian wilderness. He has stood up to the challenge of surviving alone in the woods. He prefers being on his own in the natural world to civilization. When Brian finds a dog one night, a dog that is wounded and whimpering, he se...