Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesDaisy Dalrymple

Daisy Dalrymple Series

Daisy Dalrymple books in order

Set in 1920s England, a nation barely starting to recover from World War I and now undergoing rapid social changes, Carola Dunn's Daisy Dalrymple Mysteries follow the investigations of a charming, vivacious, and perspicacious writer whose sleuthing skills help Scotland Yard's Detective Inspector Alec Fletcher brings murderers to justice. "Dunn's fo…
23 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
Death At Wentwater Court
The First Daisy Dalrymple Mystery (Daisy Dalrymple Mysteries (1))
Carola Dunn - Mar 17, 2015 (first published in 1994)
Goodreads Rating
This first installment of a cozy mystery series transports listeners back to the bygone era of 1923 Britain, where unflappable flapper and fledgling journalist Daisy Dalrymple daringly embarks on her first writing assignment—and promptly stumbles across a corpse.No stranger to sprawling country estates, wealthy Daisy Dalrymple is breaking new groun...
Book 2
The Winter Garden Mystery
A Daisy Dalrymple Mystery (Daisy Dalrymple Mysteries Book 2)
Carola Dunn - Mar 15, 1995
Goodreads Rating
In England, 1923, the Honourable Daisy Dalrymple has made a decision that, while shocking to her class, is in perfect keeping with the spirit of the times. Rather than live with relatives until she marries, she has undertaken to earn her own living with her writing. Her series of articles on country manor houses has proven popular with the readers ...
Book 3
Requiem for a Mezzo
A Daisy Dalrymple Mystery (Daisy Dalrymple Mysteries, 3)
Carola Dunn - Jan 31, 2017 (first published in 1996)
Goodreads Rating
England, 1923: The Honourable Daisy Dalrymple attends a performance of Verdi’s Requiem with Detective Chief Inspector Alec Fletcher of Scotland Yard. The tickets were a gift from Muriel Westlea, Daisy’s neighbor and the sister of Bettina Westlea, who will be singing the mezzo role. What should be a pleasant afternoon is disrupted when, during the p...
Book 4
Murder on the Flying Scotsman
A Daisy Dalrymple Mystery (Daisy Dalrymple Mysteries Book 4)
Carola Dunn - Nov 15, 1996
Goodreads Rating
A family feud over a dying relative’s inheritance leads to murder aboard the famous train—the Flying Scotsman—in the latest mystery in Carola Dunn’s beloved Daisy Dalrymple series.In the spring of 1923, the Honourable Daisy Dalrymple boards the Flying Scotsman, the famous London-to-Edinburgh train. On board, she meets an old schoolmate, Anne Breton...
Book 5
Damsel in Distress
A Daisy Dalrymple Mystery (Daisy Dalrymple Mysteries Book 5)
Carola Dunn - Apr 01, 2011 (first published in 1997)
Goodreads Rating
Daisy Dalrymple, magazine writer and heiress, helps her pal Philip Petrie, whose sweetheart Gloria Arbuckle, daughter of a millionaire Yank, is kidnapped in 1923. Strictly forbidden to contact dashing Scotland Yard Inspector Alec Fletcher, she suspects trouble as she closes in on the abductors' rural hideway....
Book 6
Dead in the Water
A Daisy Dalrymple Mystery (Daisy Dalrymple Mysteries Book 6)
Carola Dunn - Apr 01, 2011 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
Daisy Dalrymple visit relatives with fiancé DCI Alec Fletcher, and cover the 1923 Henley Royal Regatta for an American magazine. But tensions escalate between the Ambrose team coxswain Horace Bott - shopkeeper's son and scholarship student at Oxford - and rower Basil DeLancey - the son of an Earl and all-round bounder - who keels over and dies mid-...
Book 7
Styx and Stones
A Daisy Dalrymple Mystery (Daisy Dalrymple Mysteries Book 7)
Carola Dunn - Jul 30, 1999
Goodreads Rating
In the 1920's, in post-WWI England, the Honourable Daisy Dalrymple, newly married to Detective Inspector Alec Fletcher, is asked by her brother-in-law to discreetly investigate a series of poisoned pen letters that many of the local villagers have been receiving. When the pompous and unbearable brother of the local vicar is killed by a very large r...
Book 8
Rattle His Bones
A Daisy Dalrymple Mystery (Daisy Dalrymple Mysteries Book 8)
Carola Dunn - Apr 01, 2011 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
In the summer of 1923, the Honourable Daisy Dalrymple makes what should an uneventful research trip to the Museum of Natural History with her nephew Derek and her soon-to-be step-daughter Belinda in tow. But as she interviews the various curators for her article on the museums of London, she soon discovers that the Museum of Natural History is a ho...
Book 9
To Davy Jones Below
Carola Dunn - Sep 23, 2010 (first published in 2001)
Goodreads Rating
With the peal of wedding bells still ringing in their ears, Daisy Dalrymple and her new husband, Detective Chief Inspector Alec Fletcher, take an ocean trip to America. On board they are joined by a coterie of acquaintances. But very soon the pleasant voyage dissolves into an atmosphere thick with chaos, intrigue and vicious gossip....
Book 10
The Case of the Murdered Muckraker
A Daisy Dalrymple Mystery (Daisy Dalrymple Mysteries Book 10)
Carola Dunn - Feb 14, 2002
Goodreads Rating
In late 1923, the newly married Daisy Dalrymple and her husband Detective Chief Inspector Alec Fletcher of Scotland Yard, come to America for a honeymoon visit. In the midst of a pleasure trip, however, both work in a bit of business - Alec travels to Washington, D. C. to consult with the U.S. government, Daisy to New York to meet with her American...
Book 11
Mistletoe and Murder
Carola Dunn - Oct 13, 2020 (first published in 2002)
Goodreads Rating
Back in a brand new edition, Carola Dunn's Mistletoe and Murder is a classic Christmas Daisy Dalrymple mystery for new fans and old.In December 1923, the formidable Dowager Viscountess Dalrymple has decided that for Christmas the family will all gather at Brockdene in Cornwall at the invitation of Lord Westmoor. Her daughter - Daisy Dalrymple Fletc...
Die Laughing by Carola Dunn
A Mourning Wedding by Carola Dunn
Fall of a Philanderer by Carola Dunn
Gunpowder Plot by Carola Dunn
The Bloody Tower by Carola Dunn
Black Ship by Carola Dunn
Sheer Folly by Carola Dunn
Anthem for Doomed Youth by Carola Dunn
Gone West by Carola Dunn
Heirs of the Body by Carola Dunn
Superfluous Women by Carola Dunn
The Corpse at the Crystal Palace by Carola Dunn