Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesEve Duncan

Eve Duncan Series

Eve Duncan books in order

Eve Duncan is a survivor, still tortured by the kidnapping and murder of her seven-year-old child, Bonnie. Years after this tragedy, Eve is one of the world’s foremost forensic sculptors and tries to bring closure to other parents who have lost their children. Iris Johansen's bestselling and critically acclaimed suspense thriller series will keep y…
27 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
The Face Of Deception
The first Eve Duncan novel
Iris Johansen - Aug 26, 2003 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
An unidentified skull...A trail of terrifying secrets...And a woman whose talented hands could reveal the shocking truth...As a forensic sculptor, Eve Duncan helps identify the dead from their skulls. Her own daughter murdered and her body never found, the job is Eve's way of coming to terms with her personal nightmare. But more terror lies ahead w...
Book 2
The Killing Game
A Novel (Eve Duncan Book 2)
Iris Johansen - Aug 26, 2003 (first published in 1999)
Goodreads Rating
This is an updated cover of this Kindle edition....
Book 3
The Search
Iris Johansen - Dec 18, 2007 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
He strikes without warning....he kills without mercy....he's only just begun....Iris Johansen, the New York Times bestselling author of The Killing Game and The Face of Deception, delivers a gripping new novel of breathtaking suspense and explosive adventure. It is the story of a courageous woman who is coerced into tracking down a ruthless killer-...
Book 4
Body of Lies
Iris Johansen - Mar 04, 2003 (first published in 2002)
Goodreads Rating
Eve Duncan, the signature character of #1 New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen, thought her past was long buried. Until she finds herself tracking a killer so deceptive he leaves no trace behind—except for his victims.   Forensic sculptor Eve Duncan has been summoned to Baton Rouge by a high-ranking government official to identify the re...
Book 5
Blind Alley
Iris Johansen - Sep 14, 2004
Goodreads Rating
The New York Times bestselling author of Firestorm, Iris Johansen, returns with a psychological thriller so terrifying, so relentlessly paced, it won’t leave you time to catch your breath before the next shock comes. A forensic sculptor is locked in a deadly duel with a serial killer determined to destroy her—one life at a time.Eve Duncan’s job is ...
Book 6
Iris Johansen - May 10, 2005
Goodreads Rating
When it reaches zero, you die.#1 New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen sets her readers’ pulses racing once again in this relentless psychological thriller of a young woman caught in a maze of secrets and stalked by a merciless killer. The countdown begins the moment you open this riveting novel that only grows more electrifying as the pa...
Book 7
Iris Johansen - Dec 26, 2006
Goodreads Rating
Eve Duncan has turned down the job twice already. Her skill and devotion in identifying murder victims and helping bring their killers to justice may be world-renowned. But Eve works exclusively for law enforcement and the families of the innocent, and the man on the other end of the phone is many things—none of them law-abiding or innocent.One of ...
Book 8
An Eve Duncan Forensics Thriller
Iris Johansen - Apr 22, 2008
Goodreads Rating
"Do you still miss your little Bonnie?"This one sentence, spoken by a male voice in an anonymous phone call, is all it takes to drag Eve Duncan right back to that horrifying moment years ago when her only daughter vanished without a trace. Since then, Eve's life has become an obsession to find her daughter's remains. Only one man--a brilliant, ruth...
Book 9
Blood Game
An Eve Duncan Forensics Thriller
Iris Johansen - Oct 20, 2009
Goodreads Rating
First comes darkness, then comes fear - Eve Duncan is back! Blockbuster New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen’s latest thriller brings Eve closer to discovering her daughter’s killer…and into a web of danger from which she may not be able to escape… Eve Duncan returns in a thriller that pits her against the most evil mind she has ever enc...
Book 10
Eight Days To Live
An Eve Duncan Forensics Thriller
Iris Johansen - Apr 15, 2010
Goodreads Rating
Eve Duncan and her adopted daughter, Jane Macguire, are pitted against the members of a secretive cult who have targeted Jane and have decided that she will be their ultimate sacrifice. In eight days they will come for her. In eight days, what Jane fears the most will become a reality. In eight days, she will die. It all begins with a painting that...
Book 11
Chasing The Night
An Eve Duncan Novel
Iris Johansen - Apr 19, 2011 (first published in 2010)
Goodreads Rating
A CIA agent's two-year-old child was stolen in the night as a brutal act of vengeance. Now, eight years later, this torment is something Catherine Ling awakens to every day. Her friends, family, and colleagues tell her to let go, move on, accept that her son is never coming back. But she can't. Catherine needs to find someone as driven and obsessed...
Eve by Iris Johansen
Quinn by Iris Johansen
Bonnie by Iris Johansen
Sleep No More by Iris Johansen
Taking Eve by Iris Johansen
Hunting Eve by Iris Johansen
Silencing Eve by Iris Johansen
Shadow Play by Iris Johansen
Hide Away by Iris Johansen
Night and Day by Iris Johansen
Mind Game by Iris Johansen
Shattered Mirror by Iris Johansen
Dark Tribute by Iris Johansen
Smokescreen by Iris Johansen
The Persuasion by Iris Johansen
The Bullet by Iris Johansen