Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesGentleman Bastard

Gentleman Bastard Series

Gentleman Bastard books in order

Series also known as:* Bastardi Galantuomini* Les Salauds Gentilshommes* Nobres Vigaristas* Gospodstveni nitkov* Centilmen Piç* GentlemannarövarnaEach book in series has a beginning and an ending, but references events and characters from the previous books in the series. It's recommended that you read the books in order.
7 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
The Lies of Locke Lamora
Scott Lynch - Feb 01, 2007 (first published in 2006)
Goodreads Rating
An orphan’s life is harsh—and often short—in the mysterious island city of Camorr. But young Locke Lamora dodges death and slavery, becoming a thief under the tutelage of a gifted con artist. As leader of the band of light-fingered brothers known as the Gentleman Bastards, Locke is soon infamous, fooling even the underworld’s most feared ruler. But...
Book 2
Red Seas Under Red Skies
Scott Lynch - Nov 08, 2007
Goodreads Rating
Librarian note: An older cover for this edition can be found here: 31-Jul-2007.After a brutal battle with the underworld that nearly destroyed him, Locke Lamora and his trusted sidekick, Jean, fled the island city of their birth and landed on the exotic shores of Tal Verrar to nurse their wounds. But even at this westernmost edge of civilization, t...
Book 3
The Republic of Thieves
Scott Lynch - Jul 29, 2014
Goodreads Rating
With what should have been the greatest heist of their career gone spectacularly sour, Locke and his trusted partner, Jean, have barely escaped with their lives. Or at least Jean has. But Locke is slowly succumbing to a deadly poison that no alchemist or physiker can cure. Yet just as the end is near, a mysterious Bondsmage offers Locke an opportun...
Book 4
The Thorn of Emberlain
Scott Lynch - Jun 01, 2009
Goodreads Rating
Locke Lamora, thief, con-man, pirate, political deceiver is back, and now he must become a soldier.A new chapter for Locke and Jean and finally the war that has been brewing in the Kingdom of the Marrows flares up and threatens to capture all in its flames. And all the while Locke must try to deal with the disturbing rumours about his past revealed...
Book 5
The Ministry of Necessity
*Second Edition*
Ed Smith - Sep 08, 2019
Goodreads Rating
Book V of the Gentleman Bastard Sequence Forthcoming.The burden of authority and the illusion of respectability.A dangerous bid to reach old allies.A shadow war against even older enemies....
Book 6
The Mage and the Master Spy
James Haddock - Feb 03, 2021
Goodreads Rating
Book 7
Inherit the Night
A Novel
Barbara O'Neal - Jul 17, 2018
Goodreads Rating