Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign In
SeriesHannibal Lecter

Hannibal Lecter Series

Hannibal Lecter books in order

A series of four novels about the exploits of psychologist and serial killer Hannibal "the Cannibal" Lecter. The fourth book is a prequel that takes place many years before the original trilogy.
The Silence of the Lambs book cover
Red Dragon book cover
Hannibal book cover
4 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Red Dragon book cover
Book 1
Red Dragon
Thomas Harris - 2000-05-22 (first published in 1981)
Goodreads Rating
Enter the twisted mind of a savage killer in this heart-pounding thriller. The FBI calls on retired profiler Will Graham to catch "The Tooth Fairy" after his latest attack. But, haunted by his past capture of infamous cannibal Hannibal Lecter, Graham must confront his own demons to solve the case. Will he be able to gather the necessary clues and stop the killer before it's too late?
The Silence of the Lambs book cover
Book 2
The Silence of the Lambs
Thomas Harris - 2002-01-01 (first published in 1988)
Goodreads Rating
This thriller delves into the depths of a psychopath's mind as an FBI trainee races against time to catch a serial killer. Brace yourself for the ultimate villain of modern fiction: Hannibal Lecter. This bestselling book has sold over five million copies and will leave you silenced with fear.
Recommended by
Greg Iles
Hannibal book cover
Book 3
Thomas Harris - 2000-05-18 (first published in 1999)
Goodreads Rating
This gripping thriller follows the life of Hannibal, a notorious serial killer, who poses as a scholar and enjoys a luxurious life in Florence. Meanwhile, Clarice, an FBI agent, must face the consequences of a failed shootout and deals with her corrupt colleague Krendler. When Hannibal is discovered by a greedy Italian officer, Pazzi, and his twisted benefactor, Mason Verger, a man seeking to avenge his past abuse at Hannibal's hands, Clarice is dragged back into the action. As a dangerous game of cat-and-mouse ensues, who will come out on top?
Hannibal Rising book cover
Book 4
Hannibal Rising
Thomas Harris - 2007-02-12 (first published in 2006)
Goodreads Rating
This chilling novel delves into the origins of one of the most infamous literary villains of all time. Hannibal Lecter emerges from the horrors of the Eastern Front as a young boy, haunted by his past. Taken in by his uncle in France, Hannibal is able to flourish and even becomes the youngest person ever admitted to medical school. But his demons still torment him, and as he discovers new gifts, he becomes the prodigy of death. Explore the evolution of evil in this haunting new classic.
Recommended by
Rob Delaney