Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesJoanna Brady

Joanna Brady Series

Joanna Brady books in order

Joanna Brady is Sheriff of Cochise County, Arizona and lives in the county seat of Bisbee.
19 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
Desert Heat
J. A. Jance - Mar 17, 2009 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
A cop lies dying beneath the blistering Arizona sun—a local lawman who may well have become the next sheriff of Cochise County.?The police brass claim that Andy Brady was dirty, and that his shooting was a suicide attempt. Joanna Brady, his devoted wife and mother of their nine-year-old daughter, knows a cover-up when she hears one . . . and murder...
Book 2
Tombstone Courage
J. A. Jance - Jun 01, 1994
Goodreads Rating
After solving the mystery of Andy Brady's murder and foiling a large drug-trafficking ring, it has been suggested to Andy's widow that she take over Andy's bid to run for Sherriff.Her father was a very popular sherriff in the past and JoAnna figures she's qualified so she runs and wins!Now, Cochise County Arizona has its first female sherriff who i...
Book 3
Shoot Don't Shoot
J. A. Jance - Oct 13, 2009 (first published in 1995)
Goodreads Rating
* ...
Book 4
Dead To Rights
J. A. Jance - Oct 13, 2009 (first published in 1996)
Goodreads Rating
A woman is cruelly cut down in a remote corner of Arizona, killed on her nineteenth wedding anniversary by a drunk motorist.? A year later, the driver himself dies badly, and all suspicions point to the slain woman's still-grieving husband as his murderer. But the truth is rarely black and white in the long Southwestern shadows, and one law officer...
Book 5
Skeleton Canyon
J. A. Jance - Mar 17, 2009 (first published in 1997)
Goodreads Rating
Top ten New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance brings us another mesmerizing thriller featuring Arizona Sheriff Joanna Brady as she searches for the brutal killer of a young girl. Brianna "Bree" O'Brien never returned from Skeleton Canyon. Someone brutally murdered the pretty, popular teenager who had stolen away under cover of darkness to re...
Book 6
Rattlesnake Crossing
A Joanna Brady Mystery (Joanna Brady Mysteries Book 6)
J. A. Jance - Mar 17, 2009 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
Sheriff Joanna Brady is the law in Cochise County, and she will never allow her personal trials to interfere with the job she was elected to do—especially now that death has invaded Bisbee, Arizona, and has shattered the small desert town's fragile peace.A gun dealer has died violently, and his stock of high-powered weapons has been cleaned out. Su...
Book 7
Outlaw Mountain
A Joanna Brady Mystery (Joanna Brady Mysteries Book 7)
J. A. Jance - Oct 13, 2009 (first published in 1999)
Goodreads Rating
Johanna Brady, young widow, devoted mom, and Sheriff of Cochise County, Arizona, is a tough cop who gives no ground to lawbreakers. But now she's dealing with some big-time political maneuvering that could let someone get away with murder. When an elderly widow is found dead in the Arizona desert, it's easy enough to pin the killing on the teens ca...
Book 8
Devil's Claw
A Joanna Brady Mystery (Joanna Brady Mysteries Book 8)
J. A. Jance - Mar 17, 2009 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
In the night-still canyons of the Arizona desert, a girl is on the run. Alone but for her beloved red-tailed hawk, she flees from the dark shadows of her young life, the horror she has witnessed...and the terror that now stalks her."New York Times" bestselling author J.A. Jance returns with her eighth novel in the highly acclaimed Joanna Brady myst...
Book 9
Paradise Lost
A Brady Novel of Suspense (Joanna Brady Mysteries Book 9)
J. A. Jance - Mar 17, 2009 (first published in 2001)
Goodreads Rating
When Cochise County, Arizona, Sheriff Joanna Brady's daughter Jenny goes off on a Memorial Day weekend Girl Scout campout in nearby Apache Pass, Joanna trusts that her twelve-year-old daughter will behave. But with boy-crazy Dora Matthews as a tentmate, Jenny is seduced into taking a late night unauthorized hike into the wilderness where instead of...
Book 10
Partner In Crime
J. A. Jance - Oct 13, 2009 (first published in 2002)
Goodreads Rating
The dead woman on a cold slab in the Arizona morgue was a talented artist recently arrived from the West Coast. The Washington State Attorney General's office thinks this investigation is too big for a small-town female law officer to handle, so they're sending Sheriff Joanna Brady some unwanted help—a seasoned detective named Beaumont. Sheriff Bra...
Book 11
Exit Wounds
A Brady Novel of Suspense (Joanna Brady Mysteries Book 11)
J. A. Jance - Oct 13, 2009
Goodreads Rating
The heat is killer in Cochise County, Arizona and in the suffocating stillness of an airless trailer, a woman is lying dead, a bullet hole in her chest. Who would murder a harmless loner and why did the killer use an eighty-five-year-old bullet, fired from the same weapon that slaughtered two other women?The slayings are as oppressive as the bliste...
Dead Wrong by J. A. Jance
Damage Control by J. A. Jance
Fire And Ice by J. A. Jance
Judgment Call by J. A. Jance
Remains of Innocence by J. A. Jance
Downfall by J. A. Jance
Field of Bones by J. A. Jance
Missing and Endangered by J. A. Jance