Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Millennium Series

Millennium books in order

Note: Only the first three books are written by Stieg Larsson; later books are written by David Lagercrantz and are completely new stories with no input from Larsson other than the characters of Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist.
6 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Stieg Larsson - Jan 06, 2009 (first published in 2005)
Goodreads Rating
The Girl in the Spider’s Web, the new book in the Millennium Series, is available now!Murder mystery, family saga, love story, and financial intrigue combine into one satisfyingly complex and entertainingly atmospheric novel.Harriet Vanger, a scion of one of Sweden's wealthiest families disappeared over forty years ago. All these years later, her a...
Recommended by
Imani Gandy
Book 2
The Girl Who Played with Fire
Stieg Larsson - Nov 22, 2011 (first published in 2006)
Goodreads Rating
Part blistering espionage thriller, part riveting police procedural, and part piercing exposé on social injustice, The Girl Who Played with Fire is a masterful, endlessly satisfying novel.  Mikael Blomkvist, crusading publisher of the magazine Millennium, has decided to run a story that will expose an extensive sex trafficking operation. On the eve...
Book 3
The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest
Stieg Larsson - Feb 21, 2012 (first published in 2007)
Goodreads Rating
The stunning third and final novel in Stieg Larsson's internationally best-selling trilogy.Lisbeth Salander - the heart of Larsson's two previous novels - lies in critical condition, a bullet wound to her head, in the intensive care unit of a Swedish city hospital. She's fighting for her life in more ways than one: if and when she recovers, she'll ...
Book 4
The Girl in the Spider's Web
David Lagercrantz - May 16, 2017 (first published in 2015)
Goodreads Rating
She is the girl with the dragon tattoo—a genius hacker and uncompromising misfit. He is a crusading journalist whose championing of the truth often brings him to the brink of prosecution.Late one night, Blomkvist receives a phone call from a source claiming to have information vital to the United States. The source has been in contact with a young ...
Book 5
The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye
A Lisbeth Salander novel, continuing Stieg Larsson’s Millennium Series (Millennium Series Book 5)
David Lagercrantz - Sep 12, 2017
Goodreads Rating
From the author of the #1 international best seller The Girl in the Spider's Web: the new book in the Millennium series, which began with Stieg Larsson's The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Lisbeth Salander - the girl with the dragon tattoo, the brilliant hacker, the obstinate outsider, the volatile seeker of justice for herself and others - has never ...
Book 6
The Girl Who Lived Twice
Continuing Stieg Larsson's Dragon Tattoo series
David Lagercrantz - Aug 22, 2019
Goodreads Rating
The sixth in the Millennium series featuring THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO"What will you do now?""I shall be the hunter and not the hunted"The girl with the dragon tattoo is finally ready to confront her nemesis, the only woman who is evidently and in many ways her match. Salander will not wait to be hunted. When she strikes it will be a double b...