Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesSigma Force

Sigma Force Series

Sigma Force books in order

Sigma Force, an elite covert arm of the US Defense Department made up of former Special Forces officers trained as experts in various scientific fields:
Map of Bones book cover
Sandstorm book cover
Undefined book cover
19 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Sandstorm book cover
Book 1
James Rollins - 2005-05-01 (first published in 2004)
Goodreads Rating
Join Lady Kara Kensington, Safia al-Maaz, and Omaha Dunn as they embark on a dangerous journey to uncover a lost city beneath the Arabian desert. However, they soon realize they're not the only ones searching for the city and its ageless, awe-inspiring power. With dark forces at play, the group must navigate the treacherous landscape and face perils beyond their wildest imagination. Will they discover a utopia or unleash a catastrophe? Find out in this thrilling adventure.
Map of Bones book cover
Book 2
Map of Bones
A Sigma Force Novel (Sigma Force Series Book 2)
James Rollins - 2006-04-25 (first published in 2005)
Goodreads Rating
This action-packed thriller sends readers on a heart-pounding journey through ancient mysteries and present-day terror. When armed intruders in monks' robes unleash chaos at a cathedral in Germany, Sigma Force must pursue a deadly mystery that weaves through sites of the Seven Wonders of the World. Their goal: to find the bones of the Magi and prevent those with dark plans from altering the future of humankind. With a merging of science and religion, this book will leave you at the edge of your seat until the very end.
Undefined book cover
Book 3
June 2020
Khai Smith - 2020-06-26
Undefined Magazine, June 2020 Edition is dedicated to Austin Baynard....
Black Ice book cover
Book 3
Black Ice
A Thriller (The Scot Harvath Series Book 20)
Brad Thor - 2021-07-20
Goodreads Rating
A thrilling novel that follows the new Cold War's rise to hot. #1 bestselling author Brad Thor delivers his most intense book yet with a story that has America's top spy, Scot Harvath, facing a decision to either return home or resign. However, his deadly past comes calling, forcing him into a race against time to uncover the truth about a man he killed years ago, while also dealing with the dangerous elements that appear in his wake. This exciting book will leave you on the edge of your seat, wondering who will come out on top.
Recommended by
David Priess
The Judas Strain book cover
Book 4
The Judas Strain
A Sigma Force Novel (Sigma Force Series Book 4)
James Rollins - 2007-07-02
Goodreads Rating
An ancient plague reemerges and threatens the destruction of humanity in this terror-filled novel by New York Times bestselling author James Rollins. Dr. Lisa Cummings and Monk Kokkalis are sent by SIGMA Force to investigate the gruesome disease aboard a cruise liner used as a makeshift hospital. However, the mission is soon compromised as terrorists take over the ship and convert it into a bio-weapons lab. Meanwhile, SIGMA's Commander Gray Pierce is hot on the trail of a cure while being pursued by a potential assassin. With time running out and a pandemic quickly spreading, Gray becomes entangled in an epic mystery that will force him to doubt everyone he encounters.
The Last Oracle book cover
Book 5
The Last Oracle
A Sigma Force Novel (Sigma Force Series Book 5)
James Rollins - 2008-06-24
Goodreads Rating
Uncover a conspiracy dating back to the Cold War that threatens humanity's very foundation. When a homeless man dies in Commander Gray Pierce's arms clutching an ancient Greek relic, Pierce must race against time to stop a bioengineering scheme that could bring about the Second Coming and potentially the end of the world. With ruthless killers on his tail, Pierce must locate remarkable children who hold the key to saving humanity's future.
The Doomsday Key book cover
Book 6
The Doomsday Key
A Sigma Force Novel (Sigma Force Series Book 6)
James Rollins - 2009-06-23
Goodreads Rating
A geneticist, an archaeologist, and a senator's son are murdered, each marked with a Druidic pagan cross on their flesh. Commander Gray Pierce and Sigma Force uncover a centuries-old secret hidden within a cryptic medieval codex, leading them on a race against time to save the world from an apocalyptic prophecy. From the Roman Coliseum to the lost tombs of Celtic kings, this nail-biting suspense combines cutting-edge biotechnology with historical mystery. Will Gray sacrifice one of the women by his side to save the future? Find out in this adventure of a lifetime.
The Devil Colony book cover
Book 7
The Devil Colony
A Sigma Force Novel (Sigma Force Series Book 7)
James Rollins - 2011-06-21
Goodreads Rating
Explore the dangerous question that lies at the heart of America with a thrilling novel from a New York Times bestselling author. Follow the story of an archaeologist who dies explosively while uncovering a lost colony of the Americas and its hidden secrets. The Director of Sigma Force, Painter Crowe, must navigate a dangerous political landscape and a volcanic chain reaction to keep his loved ones and the western half of the United States safe from those who will stop at nothing to keep their secrets buried. Discover the truth that could topple government and alter history forever in this heart-stopping adventure.
Bloodline book cover
Book 8
A Sigma Force Novel (Sigma Force Series Book 8)
James Rollins - 2012-06-26
Goodreads Rating
Explore the future of immortality in this gripping novel that combines modern medicine, genetics, and technology. Journey back to Galilee in 1025, where a cunning Templar knight uncovers a powerful and mysterious religious icon. Move forward a millennium to the kidnapping of the young daughter of the U.S. president by Somali pirates, launching a top secret rescue mission led by Painter Crowe and his Sigma team. But what starts as a straightforward mission soon becomes a deadly ambush with far-reaching implications. Enter James Rollins' Bloodline, a captivating page-turner filled with betrayal, terrorism, and dark repercussions.
The Eye of God by James Rollins
The 6th Extinction by James Rollins
The Sixth Extinction by Elizabeth Kolbert
The Bone Labyrinth by James Rollins
The Seventh Plague by James Rollins
The Demon Crown by James Rollins
Crucible by James Rollins
The Last Odyssey by James Rollins
Kingdom of Bones by James Rollins
Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo