Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesThe Inheritance Cycle

The Inheritance Cycle Series

The Inheritance Cycle books in order

Series also known as:- Il Ciclo dell'Eredità [Italian]- Dediščina [Slovenian] Spin-off : Tales from Alagaësia Series
Eldest book cover
Eragon book cover
Brisingr book cover
4 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Eragon book cover
Book 1
Christopher Paolini - 2005-06-01 (first published in 2002)
Goodreads Rating
This thrilling adventure follows a young farm boy named Eragon who discovers a mysterious blue stone in the forest. But when the stone hatches a dragon, he realizes he's stumbled upon a legacy as old as the Empire itself. Overnight, Eragon's simple life is turned upside down as he's thrust into a world of destiny, magic, and power. With the fate of the Empire resting in his hands, can Eragon take up the mantle of the legendary Dragon Riders and navigate the dangerous terrain of an Empire ruled by an evil king?
Eldest book cover
Book 2
Christopher Paolini - 2007-03-13 (first published in 2005)
Goodreads Rating
This thrilling fantasy novel follows Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, as they journey to the land of the elves for further training in magic and swordsmanship. Along the way, they encounter new places and people, but also chaos and betrayal at every turn. With danger looming, Eragon must navigate an uncertain world where he doesn't know who to trust. Ages 12+.
Brisingr book cover
Book 3
Christopher Paolini - 2008-09-20
Goodreads Rating
In "Brisingr", Eragon's loyalty to family and allies is put to the test as he faces new challenges after surviving a massive battle. With promises to keep and danger lurking at every turn, Eragon must make tough choices that could lead to sacrifice. Can he unite the rebels and defeat the tyrannical king?
Inheritance book cover
Book 4
Christopher Paolini - 2011-11-08
Goodreads Rating
This epic novel is the thrilling conclusion to an adventure that begins with a poor farm boy and his dragon, now tasked with saving an entire civilization. Long months of training and battle have brought victories and hope, but also heartbreaking loss, leading up to a final battle against the evil king. Will the Rider and his dragon be strong enough to restore justice to their world? Find out in the highly acclaimed Inheritance cycle.