Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Kingkiller Chronicle

The Kingkiller Chronicle Series

The Kingkiller Chronicle books in order

The trilogy is one story. You are strongly encouraged to read them in order, as each one continues where the last one left off.Series also known as:• Хрониките на кралеубиеца [Bulgarian]• Crònica de l'Assassí de Reis [Catalan, Valencian]• Kronike Kraljosjeka [Croatian]• Kronika Královraha [Czech]• Kongedræberkrøniken [Danish]• De Kronieken van Kvot…
The Wise Man's Fear book cover
The Name of the Wind book cover
2 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Name of the Wind book cover
Book 1
The Name of the Wind
Patrick Rothfuss - 2009-04-07 (first published in 2007)
Goodreads Rating
This is the riveting first-person narrative of Kvothe, a young man who grows to be one of the most notorious magicians his world has ever seen. From his childhood in a troupe of traveling players, to years spent as a near-feral orphan in a crime-riddled city, to his daringly brazen yet successful bid to enter a legendary school of magic, The Name o...
Recommended by
Anna AkanaChris Albon
The Wise Man's Fear book cover
Book 2
The Wise Man's Fear
Patrick Rothfuss - 2013-04-02
Goodreads Rating
“There are three things all wise men fear: the sea in storm, a night with no moon, and the anger of a gentle man.”My name is Kvothe.I have stolen princesses back from sleeping barrow kings. I burned down the town of Trebon. I have spent the night with Felurian and left with both my sanity and my life. I was expelled from the University at a younger...