Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Last Dragon Chronicles

The Last Dragon Chronicles Series

The Last Dragon Chronicles books in order

The series The Dragons of Wayward Crescent is a prequel to this series.
Icefire book cover
The Fire Within book cover
Fire Star book cover
7 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Fire Within book cover
Book 1
The Fire Within
Chris D'Lacey - 2007-02-01 (first published in 2001)
Goodreads Rating
A magical adventure about the power of dragons...When David moves in with Elizabeth Pennykettle and her eleven-year-old daughter, Lucy, he discovers a collection of clay dragons that come to life. David's own special dragon inspires him to write a story, which reveals the secrets behind a mystery. In order to solve the mystery and save his dragon, ...
Icefire book cover
Book 2
Chris D'Lacey - 2006-10-03 (first published in 2003)
Goodreads Rating
Secrets will be revealed when fire and ice collide...In the exciting sequel to The Fire Within, David must uncover the truth behind the mysterious clay dragons. David's quest is to discover the link between the fire of the last known dragon on Earth and the icy regions of the Arctic. It's a journey that will change his life forever, a journey that ...
Fire Star book cover
Book 3
Fire Star
Chris D'Lacey - 2007-12-01 (first published in 2005)
Goodreads Rating
Another fantastic adventure in NY TIMES bestselling author Chris d'Lacey's dragon saga!Another fantastic adventure in NY TIMES bestselling author Chris d'Lacey's dragon saga!In the thrilling third book in Chris d'Lacey's popular series, David Rain is faced with a perilous task. ICEFIRE's evil sibyl Gwilanna is back, this time determined to resurrec...
The Fire Eternal book cover
Book 4
The Fire Eternal
Chris D'Lacey - 2010-01-01 (first published in 2007)
Goodreads Rating
A new magic is stirring in the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling Last Dragon Chronicles!A stirring of new magic at the poles makes a fiery tale for readers in the 4th book in the NY TIMES bestselling Dragons series!Five years have passed since David Rain, now a bestselling author, disappeared mysteriously in the Artic. Slowly the ice is changing; bears ar...
Dark Fire book cover
Book 5
Dark Fire
Chris D'Lacey - 2011-04-01 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
Chris d'Lacey is back with more magic and dragons in the fifth book of his New York Times bestselling Last Dragon Chronicles! David Rain was lost in the Arctic and it was up to his daughter, Alexa, to bring him back. This one little girl had the power to save her father, but when she found him, she uncovered a lot more than just David: Dragons have...
Fire World book cover
Book 6
Fire World
Chris D'Lacey - 2012-04-01 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
Can a fiery creature bring the dragons to a new world?David Rain, Lucy, Zanna, and the Pennykettle dragons disappeared after destroying a trace of dark fire.In a world between Earth and Ki:mera, called Co:pern:ica, lives a twelve-year-old boy named David. He and his friend Rosanna spend their days in the librarium, a museum for books, with the cura...
The Fire Ascending book cover
Book 7
The Fire Ascending
Chris D'Lacey - 2013-04-30 (first published in 2012)
Goodreads Rating
David Rain and the Pennykettle dragons embark on their final adventure...On Earth, dragons and darklings are trapped in a bitter, unresolved conflict. But at the dawn of history, something is working to bring about a change. A mysterious force is rewriting timelines, turning what was once legend into startling reality...Under the control of the wic...