Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Legend of Drizzt

The Legend of Drizzt Series

The Legend of Drizzt books in order

The Legend of Drizzt is the overarching series within the Forgotten Realms detailing the exploits of the dark elf Drizzt (obviously) and friends. The books below are listed in internal chronological order. Except for the first six books, this is also the order in which they were written (the first three were written as a prequel to the next three).…
34 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
The Dark Elf Trilogy, Part 1 (Forgotten Realms
R. A. Salvatore - Jan 01, 2004 (first published in 1990)
Goodreads Rating
Drow ranger Drizzt Do'Urden, first introduced in The Icewind Dale Trilogy, quickly became one of the fantasy genre's standout characters. But Homeland first reveals the startling tale of how this one lone drow walked out of the shadowy depths of the Underdark, leaving behind a society of evil and a family who want him dead. It is here that the stor...
Book 2
R. A. Salvatore - Jun 07, 2009 (first published in 1990)
Goodreads Rating
Ten years have passed since we last saw Drizzt Do’Urden and his magical feline companion, Guenhwyvar—and much has changed. Exiled from Menzoberranzan, the city of his childhood and the hub of drow society, Drizzt now wanders the subterranean maze of the Underdark in search of a new home. As I became a creature of the empty tunnels, survival became ...
Book 3
R. A. Salvatore - Jun 16, 2009 (first published in 1991)
Goodreads Rating
Lone drow Drizzt Do'Urden emerges from the Underdark into the blinding light of day in this epic final chapter in the Dark Elf Trilogy.After years spent in the ruthless confines of the Underdark, Drizzt Do’Urden has emerged from the subterranean society of his youth to start a new life. Accompanied by his loyal panther, Drizzt begins exploring the ...
Book 4
The Crystal Shard by R. A. Salvatore
Jan 01, 1887 (first published in 1988)
Goodreads Rating
Drizzt Do’Urden has settled in the windswept towns of Icewind Dale. There, he encounters a young barbarian named Wulfgar, captured in a raid and made the ward of a grizzled dwarf name Bruenor. With Drizzt’s help, Wulfgar will grow from a feral child to a man with the heart of a dwarf, the instincts of a savage, and the soul of a hero. But it will t...
Book 5
Streams of Silver
R. A. Salvatore - Jun 17, 2009 (first published in 1989)
Goodreads Rating
The epic tale of everyone's favorite dark elf, Drizzt Do'Urden, reaches new heights!Drizzt Do'Urden struggles with his own inner voices, voices that call him back to the pitiless depths of the Underdark. But louder still are the voices of his newfound friends, and the dream that drives Bruenor Battlehammer on to reclaim Mithral Hall. Time and again...
Book 6
The Halfling's Gem
R. A. Salvatore - Jun 17, 2009 (first published in 1990)
Goodreads Rating
Join Drizzt Do'Urden, the world's most famous drow elf, on his adventures in the Forgotten Realms!Regis has fallen into the hands of the assassin Artmis Entreri, who is taking him to Calimport to deliver him into the clutches of the vile Pasha Pook. But Drizzt and Wulfgar are close on their heels, determined to save Regis from his own folly as much...
Book 7
The Legacy
R. A. Salvatore - Jun 16, 2009 (first published in 1992)
Goodreads Rating
A new mass market edition of the New York Times best-selling sword and sorcery classic, The Legacy is Drizzt at his scimitar-wielding best!Having found a measure of peace among the dwarves in the reclaimed Mithral Hall, Drizzt begins to know contentment for perhaps the first time in his tumultuous life. But for a dark elf renegade from a city ruled...
Book 8
Starless Night
R. A. Salvatore - Jun 16, 2009 (first published in 1992)
Goodreads Rating
Return to the City of Spiders!Still reeling from the death of Wulfgar, Drizzt is allowed little time to grieve, for dark elves are massing in the caverns deep under Mithral Hall. To protect his adopted home, he'll have to return to the city of his birth, the evil City of Spiders. Menzoberranzan is one of the most dangerous places in the already per...
Book 9
Siege of Darkness
R. A. Salvatore - Jun 16, 2009 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
Gods Walk the Realms!Rising up from the black depths of the Underdark, the drow once more meet the dwarves of Mithral Hall. Bruenor Battlehammer, with Drizzt at his side, won't go down without a fight--but they'll have to fight without Wulfgar or Catti-brie at their sides.From the Paperback edition....
Book 10
Passage to Dawn
R. A. Salvatore - Jun 17, 2009 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
Revenge and Resurrection in a Frozen Wasteland!Drizzt and Catti-brie have been away from Mithral Hall for six long years, but the pain of a lost companion still weighs heavily on their strong shoulders. Chasing pirates aboard Captain Deudermont's Sea Sprite is enough to draw their attention away from their grief. Then a mysterious castaway on an un...
Book 11
The Silent Blade
R. A. Salvatore - Jun 16, 2009 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
Can the Crystal Shard be destroyed at last?Drizzt is determined to destroy the evil Crystal Shard, and seeks out the help of the scholar-priest Cadderly. But instead, his worst fears are realized, and Crenshinibon falls into the hands of the dark elf mercenary Jarlaxle and his unlikely ally Artemis Entreri.The Silent Blade is the book that brought ...
The Spine of the World by R. A. Salvatore
Servant of the Shard by R. A. Salvatore
Sea of Swords by R. A. Salvatore
The Thousand Orcs by R. A. Salvatore
The Lone Drow by R. A. Salvatore
The Two Swords by R. A. Salvatore
The Orc King by R. A. Salvatore
The Pirate King by R. A. Salvatore
The Ghost King by R. A. Salvatore
Gauntlgrym by R. A. Salvatore
Neverwinter by R. A. Salvatore
Charon's Claw by R. A. Salvatore
The Last Threshold by R. A. Salvatore
The Companions by R. A. Salvatore
Night of the Hunter by R. A. Salvatore
Rise of the King by R. A. Salvatore
Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf by R. A. Salvatore
Archmage by R. A. Salvatore
Maestro by R. A. Salvatore
Hero by R. A. Salvatore
Timeless by R. A. Salvatore
Boundless by R. A. Salvatore
Relentless by R. A. Salvatore